We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Trip to St. Augustine Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Last minute trip to visit parent in St augustine. Stayed in suite with beach view, very spacious and clean. Since I am a late sleeper I did'nt order breakfast but complimentary coffee and cereal in lobby was enough. Hotel staff was friendly and owners Rich and Lauren could not be more hospitable.Great location and affordable, did not have to stay with parents.

Room Tip: suite with beach view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Great that you enjoyed your 2-level townhouse suite. We enjoyed meeting you. Next visit you will have to try our delivered breakfast from our on site bakery; you will enjoy. Thank you, Lauren & Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 899 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Family run and clean and friendly. Stayed for three days and experienced zero issues with a small and modestly quaint room. Owners care about this place. Our room was small but clean and kept that way . Good access to all local beach stuff and stores. We stayed an extra two days as the weather helped sway us to stay. Didn't want to change hotel so we stayed without any issues. A good family value and good amenities . Great clean pool- heated also - thanks. Our room 103 was small but our needs were little . Breakfast was well managed and brought to room daily. Good management of food not to be wasted. Scones were a great touch

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davejayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at La Fiesta. Our heated pool is the largest on the island and our delivered breakfast is another way we try to spoil our guests. I love the scones too. Come see us again. Rich & Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The property was beautiful. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Unfortunately, the owner, Lauren does not have a clean mouth. She was heard on a few occasions, yelling at staff, using very inappropriate language. I had every intention of booking my next vacation here but now, I must rethink that decision as I did not approve of the way this woman handled the staff whom I found to be very helpful and cordial.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich810, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

My wife & I own La Fiesta. We are fortunate to have a wonderful staff who are dedicated to us and we to them. I apologize if you heard a conversation where you felt a staff member was not spoken to with repect. I believe we have a long history of going the extra mile with our staff and giving them accolades. We do hope that you will book your next vacation at La Fiesta. Rich O'Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in the St Augustine area, using this property as our home base. We had a garden view suite that provided plenty of room, was very clean and had the necessary amenities. The continental breakfast, delivered to our room, was good and a nice start to the day. From this location, we had ready access to the beach, were within walking distance(less than one mile) to a number of restaurants and were only a short drive from a shopping area, where one could find any necessities. The staff were most friendly and helpful with advice as we explored the area.
For those travellers looking for a quieter location(minimal nightlife) in Northeast Florida, St Augustine Beach is worth considering. You can easily access St. Augustine's nightlife from here, about a 10-15 minute cab ride away, but you won't have the noise and the bustle at these beachfront accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FOLA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich810, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Great to have you as our guests here at La Fiesta and we are very happy you enjoyed our Inn. Our guests' relaxation is very important to us here so the delivered breakfast, heated pool and a quiet environment help enhance the La Fiesta expereince. Hope to see you again soon. The O'Brien's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you read through the management responses to negative reviews on this site you will notice that they tend to make elaborate excuses for this motels pitfalls rather than truly address the customers concerns. This is exactly the attitude and "welcome" you will receive here.

We arrived to our room to a very unpleasant and overwhelming moldy scent. The carpet was dingy and the room looked as if it had been haphazardly constructed. The entire room tilted off to one side, enough to cause you to stumble as you walk across the tiny room. The towel holders were falling off the walls and there were holes around the bathroom door where the baseboard didn't go all the way across the wall. Overall the room gave the impression that it was poorly built and maintained.

We asked to be moved to another room and the front desk agent was polite and quickly moved us. The moldy stench in the second room wasn't as strong, but still present enough that within 20 minutes I had a pounding headache and scratchy throat. We again asked if there were any other rooms. This time the OWNER of the motel comes into the room and very rudely proceeds to announce that there was no smell. Like if she said there wasn't a smell, we must be crazy to complain that there was. She treated us as if we were making it up. My husband and I were astonished at the treatment we were receiving as we've both worked in hospitality and would never dream of treating guests in this manner. We felt demeaned. She got hysterical yelling at us that she just spent 1.8 million on renovations, therefore the rooms just could not smell. She claimed the very dingy worn carpets were brand new and even said there was no smell because she just replaced the air filter.

At this point we just wanted somewhere to settle as we had our infant with us. She left to check further availability, but shortly called the room to tell us that we obviously weren't going to be satisfied with anything she could offer us so we should just leave! They did help us get our money back from Priceline, but left us with nowhere to go on a busy spring break weekend and with no funds as the refund would take days to process. We were hoping for a relaxing weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary and did not find it at this motel.

A few other side notes:

The breakfast is scanty - pastries, yogurt, prepackaged fruit cups and only two items allowed per person or else an extra fee would be incurred

The beach isn't even in view of the motel

There is an extra "resort" fee of $9.99 per night

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Nikkigig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich810, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are direct oceanfront and we serve from our bakey and to order: scones, muffins, biscuits and croissants from our in house bakery. We are a green certified hotel so we use all low voc paint, carpet padding, cleaning chemicals, etc. We do not have a record of guest situation such as commented in this review and we are contacting Tripadvisor to have this review removed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I chose La Fiesta because we wanted to be on the beach, but close enough to the city to drive in every day. We had a king suite on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the gardens and walkway to the beach.
The room was perfect for our 4 night stay. Complimentary breakfast was brought to our room every morning; I highly recommend the scones! We would recommend this room to anyone planning a trip to St. Augustine and intend to stay there the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My daughter was a Flagler College student, and this we the perfect place to stay when visiting her. We have stayed here several times and have always had a great experience. The walkway to the beach is beautiful and peaceful. We often would get up early to walk the beach in the morning and then return for breakfast delivered to our room. The rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable. The one thing that I would recommend, which is a small request, that they add conditioner the complimentary shampoo they have in the rooms. We love this place and even though my daughter has now graduated, we will be sure to come back and visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
788 reviews
6.3 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Address: 810 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $120 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing