We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely beach and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely beach and convenient”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We liked several things about our stay:

- views (and sound of the ocean) from our room were amazing!
- beach was extremely close and sand there was soft, views nice (waves were too big to swim for me and my baby)
- good restaurants were within walking distance/short drive distance
- the pool was very nice and the gardens/plants were well maintained and added to the experience
- the breakfast was free and quite sufficient


Things to improve:
- the carpet could be changed for a new one in my opinion
- I would like slightly more fruit for the breakfast and not cut in such small pieces since it gets soaked in the fruit juices and everything tastes quite similar
- coffee could be better

Room Tip: Ocean view room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasasthali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich810, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We appreciate your wonderful review and are happy that you enjoyed your ocean view room and our beautiful beach. Our tropical gardens are bursting with flowers with our nice weather. Our ocean view rooms are receiving new patio doors at this time after which we are painting them with our new color scheme, installing ceiling fans, crown molding plus new carpeting and furniture; you will love the new look.
Our delicious Columbian coffee in the lobby is not available packaged in guest use size so we selected Barney's as the best available. We hope you visit us again soon for another fun visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    233
    76
    30
    24
See reviews for
292
359
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FREEPORT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

First visit to the area. Picked la fiesta using reviews here and AAA. Really liked the idea of being right on the beach, great to take a stroll in the evening after a day sightseeing. Older motel that has been updated and is kept attractively. Bathroom recently renovated but small by today's standards. Service was good and they have an interesting way of having you choose breakfast selections that are then delivered to your room at a time period of your choosing. Rates were reasonable for a beachfront location. The attached mini golf was a great course.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived several hours before check in and were welcomed to check in early, which we did. We were also given complimentary beach towels as well as a breakfast menu that we could order food off of (complimentary for parties of 2, there appear to be a small charge when you order for more) for the next morning. Simply hung it on our door before we went to sleep and it arrived, promptly, when we asked. We treated ourselves to a beach view room, which even though is a little off the beach, still has the best view out of any of the rooms. Great access to the beach (they had a pool, but we did not swim in the pool) and great customer service. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a low maintenance place to stay with free room service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This trip was the 4th time I have stayed at La Fiesta Inn. My son attends Flagler College and we first discovered this gem of a hotel when we took our college visit road trip. St. Augustine is a lovely town, and we could choose to stay in town nearer the college, but we prefer to be right on the beach. La Fiesta Inn has beautifully landscaped grounds and walkways to the beach. We have stayed 3 times in the poolside rooms on the first floor, which are very convenient for getting things in and out of the car. Last fall for our anniversary my husband and I stayed in an oceanside room which was really a treat. All of the rooms are nice, the only complaint I can make is that the poolside rooms are a little on the small side. The oceanside room was much roomier. However, the bathrooms in both rooms are very nicely done, and the poolside rooms have been recently updated with tile floors which is great for a beachside property.
Every employee, from the maintenance people to the housekeepers, the ladies who deliver breakfast to the front desk clerks has been cheerful, helpful and smiling. I just get a good feeling when I am staying there. Yes, the hotel has been there a few years, but it is clean, well maintained and has a charm not found in a chain hotel. And the breakfast delivered to your room every morning, especially the fresh baked scones and muffins, is delicious!

Room Tip: If you can afford a few extra dollars, stay in an oceanside room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We got the opportunity to take our first more than a few hours trip to the beach in seven years. Our son has Down's Syndrome and Autism. This was our first get away to the beach since he was born. We went for two nights. But added a third after having such awesome time. The hotel is not at all run down. They keep it up. We stayed in the townhome unit 22. LOVED IT!!! We had our private room upstairs and my mom stayed downstairs. The staff, Ms. Melannie and everyone definately make this place feel like home. We met a few families who come here year after year. The breakfast, hand delivered to your door by the friendly staff, delighted our palate every morning with flavor and cooked to perfection-we tried all the selections and loved them all.

The pool is probably one of the best we've ever enjoyed not to mention the beautiful garden surroundings.
The beach is just behind the rear home in the picture. The views are partial in some rooms, but gorgeous nonetheless. The private home in the back, which is truly ocean front, actually adds to the old St. Augustine charm. The sand though not white was not the best we've seen, but the beach is super clean. Police patrol constantly.

Truly this offers an awesome experience, sort of like a home away from home. Thank you guys for taking such great care of us and especially our most precious little guy!!! BLESSINGS TO YOU ALL!!!

DIAZ FAMILY FROM TALLAHASSEE, FL

Room Tip: They are in the process of renovating/renewing the furniture in all the rooms. I thought it was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daydinadayDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and just checked out today. We stayed in room 12 which was a newly renovated room with tiled floors, new tv, king bed, etc. I though the room was very clean. It had an outdoor patio on the ground level, facing a gorgeous home. You cannot see the beach from here, but there is a wooden walkway to the dunes and then to the beach. The bed was very comfy, and the room had a small couch. The walkway to the beach was lined with gorgeous flowers. The pool was huge and again, decorated with colorful foliage and flowers. The pool appeared to be kept open for night swims - very convenient. There is miniture golf next door which has ice cream, It was in my opinion - a really fun putt-putt. The only downside in our opinion was the breakfast which is part of the room rate, that is delivered to the room each morning. You choose what you want from a prepared card when you check in, and then hang the menu on the door knob when you close your door for the night. It was awful. Hocky puck eggs, etc. Save yourself and eat at one of the local restaurants. Otherwise, we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with tile and not carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

As always, a wonderful experience at La Fiesta, Excellent beach access with a spacious room. Breakfast was good every morning and staff a pleasure to speak with. Location is amazing with a surf shop, miniature golf, and great places to eat like sunset Grille and Mango Mango's. We always stay in the cottage rooms as we bring a lot of gear, but the main house is very nice with a spectacular breakfast view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Property: La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Address: 810 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing