We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we stayed here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Glad we stayed here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and just checked out today. We stayed in room 12 which was a newly renovated room with tiled floors, new tv, king bed, etc. I though the room was very clean. It had an outdoor patio on the ground level, facing a gorgeous home. You cannot see the beach from here, but there is a wooden walkway to the dunes and then to the beach. The bed was very comfy, and the room had a small couch. The walkway to the beach was lined with gorgeous flowers. The pool was huge and again, decorated with colorful foliage and flowers. The pool appeared to be kept open for night swims - very convenient. There is miniture golf next door which has ice cream, It was in my opinion - a really fun putt-putt. The only downside in our opinion was the breakfast which is part of the room rate, that is delivered to the room each morning. You choose what you want from a prepared card when you check in, and then hang the menu on the door knob when you close your door for the night. It was awful. Hocky puck eggs, etc. Save yourself and eat at one of the local restaurants. Otherwise, we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with tile and not carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    227
    74
    30
    23
See reviews for
280
347
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

As always, a wonderful experience at La Fiesta, Excellent beach access with a spacious room. Breakfast was good every morning and staff a pleasure to speak with. Location is amazing with a surf shop, miniature golf, and great places to eat like sunset Grille and Mango Mango's. We always stay in the cottage rooms as we bring a lot of gear, but the main house is very nice with a spectacular breakfast view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice find! Drove by and selected this hotel because it looked very clean outside. Nice rooms that are kept up to date with some nice features and very friendly staff. Not dissappointed- rooms- landscaping - very well kept- easy access to beach and very fairly priced. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich810, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
So nice of you to pass along your nice comments. We do work very hard to make our property attractive, clean and have the amenities that our guests enjoy. The beach here is beautiful and we will be pleased to have you return to La Fiesta Ocean Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Surfside room of the Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed the spaciousness of it, with it feeling more like an apartment. I especially enjoyed the privacy of it, until the owner used a storage room door that was attached to our room to knock on it, instead of coming to the main door. I understood what she was doing and why she was doing it. Just seemed unprofessional and inappropriate the way she did it.
The staff here is absolutely amazing. They were all upbeat, friendly, and very welcoming. They were able to suggest the best sights and were quick to answer our questions. They made us feel right at home.
Out of all the places we have stayed in St Augustine, Florida this, by far, is the best for beach access and amenities. The pool is incredible, as well as the landscaping.

Room Tip: Privacy and space choose the surfside. The other downstairs room seemed really small. If you enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich810, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed Beachfront Bed & Breakfast plus the spaciousness & location of Surfside; it is one of our favorites too. Please let me apologize for using the staff door to knock on your door. Your photos submitted look wonderful and we appreciate your adding them.

Our staff is teriffic and we feel that with their knowledge of the area they add to our guests visit to our area and Beachfront Bed & Breakfast. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel. The people are nice, the delivered to your room breakfast was perfect, the king size bed was wonderful, and the location excellent. We would highly recommend this as a destination while in St Augustine.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had the best mini-vacation at La Fiesta! My Husband, Son and I went for a short beach getaway before school started back. We stayed in pool side room 108, I recall a review complaining the pool rooms were not a "pool view room", personally we don't want to look out our window and see people swimming, sun bathing etc. so this was fine for us. I also recalled some reviews said the rooms were a bit small, we thought there was plenty of space for us and all our things inculding our 11' Paddle Board. Room 108 was perfect because it was in the middle of the building and closest to the ice machine also it was straight across from the pool! New renovations were just being finished during our stay. Everything from the updated rooms to the new beautiful landscaping was fabulous; you can see the owners really put their hearts into this seaside hotel. Breakfast was easy, it comes to your door in the morning, you are given a breakfast card upon check in and you only need to circle your items with the time you would prefer it is delivered and leave it hanging outside on the door!! NO extra fee's or charges for this service! (We tipped the runner of course.) The sugar sand beach and ocean surf was just a short walk down their brick pathway. We enjoyed our mornings at the beach and afternoons by the pool among the many activies in St. Augustine. The pool has plenty of sun loungers lining the deck as well as tables and chairs under the vine covered pergola, which was nice shady spot for reading my book. We needed to rent a surf board and the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable with finding the best place to go, they also made some great suggestion for lunch and dinner places close by. Very professional and welcoming our entire stay!! If you are like me and research before you go away, good news!! THIS is the best beach hotel in St. Augustine!!! We are already planning our next trip and we will be staying at La Fiesta!! 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L_beach365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I traveled to St.Augustine for a weekend and stayed at the Bed and Breakfast associated with La Fiesta Ocean Inn- what a treat!! We had a lovely bungalow cottage just steps away from the beach- the room was perfect with a quaintness of capecod- delicious breakfast perpared with obvious love and care for the guests by several women- we would most certainly return! The owners and staff were exceptional and were sure to recommend great local restaurants and sights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich810, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your bungalow cottage room just steps away from the beach. We are fortunate to have a wonderful and caring staff that is attentive to our guests needs. Our staff is all local so they do know some of the best places to go and great restaurants. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Property: La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Address: 810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing