We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Visit”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several seating areas for laid back dining. Whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio (which is dog friendly!)Or something even more laid back up on the second story deck, we can accommodate you! Also, our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with the best food on the beach!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Visit”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Food and service was top notch. Bartender, Nathan, great! Sylvia the hostess very personable! Not my first visit. Won't be my last. Sunset is always consistent!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,550
    1,191
    362
    108
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, service and sunset!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Came here to avoid downtown St. Augustine and we sure are glad we did! As the title reads we had great food and service and the beautiful sunset was a bonus. I ordered the St. Augustine steak and was not disappointed. Husband ordered ribs and son-in law the Ahi Tuna Tacos. Our waitress was knowledgeable and efficient providing the perfect level of service for us.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not as good as the Don Henley song”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Called in for lunch as we left St Augustine, the food was OK & the service was very quick. It didn't make us want to come back for more. Don must have been singing about another Sunset Grille!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your post. Our restaurant wasn't in existence when Don Henley sang his song about a Sunset Grill, (no e on the end of Grill) but it sure is a popular song on our juke box play list! We're glad your To Go service was well received. We hope you'll change your mind and come back and dine in with us the next time you visit the Nations Oldest City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FAST SERVICE! AMAZING FOOD!! ”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We stop here with a party of 12 the wait was 40 min but we only waited 10 min to get our table and Laura our server was amazing, the food was delicious Me and my husband are sea food lovers and this is one of the best sea food places we been. For sure we will be back on our next trip to St Augustine.

Helpful?
2 Thank sjnavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service ”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We got there at 1pm wth a party of 10. Tje hostess set up our table and our server got our drink order. The service was quick and attentive. The food was amazing. The shrimp platter was cooked very well.

Helpful?
Thank orchestrarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing