We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food for price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several seating areas for laid back dining. Whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio (which is dog friendly!)Or something even more laid back up on the second story deck, we can accommodate you! Also, our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with the best food on the beach!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Food selection was great. We had a party of 7 and were all very pleased with each of our meals. Lobster Mac is very rich, but a must have!! I highly recommend the Sunset Grouper also. Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,436
    1,137
    348
    106
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Weh had lunch here several times during our week long stay on St. Augustine Beach. There was absolutely nothing to complain about. The service was wonderful, the food very good, the prices were what we expected. And the fish tacos are the best! So good. We will be back with the kids next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loriliggitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, view and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a whim and so glad we did. Owner greeted us when we walked up and staff was extremely helpful. Ahi tuna tacos were amazing and you must try the chowder fries! Great kids menu and reasonably priced! Will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Katdawg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Depends on what and who you get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

You have crab bisque, ahi tuna, steak augustine, po boy, spinach, artichoke n crab dip, mahi, lobster Mac n cheese, grouper, crab, etc. the salads, fries, etc are good. I've gotten food I've sent back for being cold/under cooked. I've had great servers, but I've also had not so great servers. The food is good, service friendly, lunch or dinner. Worth a look, but can be pricey.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. Over our 24 years in business, our goal has always been to provide our guests with great food and great service. We may sometimes fall short of that goal, but we are always here to provide a great experience for our guests. We hope you'll come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
“Best food on the beach!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The service is absolutely great they have a great manager Robb who was very friendly and made sure things ran smoothly , plus the food is absolutely wonderful . I had the lobster ravioli one day and the shrimp and scallop pasta the next day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Keisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing