We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Sunset Grill”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several seating areas for laid back dining. Whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio (which is dog friendly!)Or something even more laid back up on the second story deck, we can accommodate you! Also, our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with the best food on the beach!
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Sunset Grill”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were happy to return to Sunset Grille for more of their tasty seafood and warm atmosphere. We eat there every night during our stay at Saint Augustine Beach. It 's like coming home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonitabelle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. We're happy to know you enjoyed your visit with us and are thankful that you described it as "coming home". Terrific. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,552
    1,193
    364
    108
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fair - wouldn't go again”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We were a party of five. It's a huge place. The food was fair. Burger - not good. Sea food ok, but too much fluff on the plate, not enough food. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. I would not go again.

Helpful?
Thank Sizzlechips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We appreciate our customers taking the time to post your reviews. Unfortunately we were unable to contact this reviewer in order to obtain further information about the visit. If a member of management or senior staff member is notified of an issue with a guests experience we do our level best to rectify any situation so that our guests leave satisfied.

We thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great beach atmosphere.
Good prices (especially Happy Hour)
Great friendly staff (Sonya and Ken). Manager Rob great too!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmrlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+ Food on A1A!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We visit Sunset Grille, if not monthly, every other month! Whether it's just my husband and I, or our entire family (son 16, daughter 7) we are ALWAYS satisfied with our food and service. The menu has a wide variety of choices and cocktail menu is superb! Our 35 minute drive is well worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdasher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we have earned your repeat business. It's always good to know we have made the locals happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went to Sunset Grille after arriving in St. Augustine for our first time. We picked the restaurant based on reviews on TripAdvisor and the close location to our hotel. It was very busy and the wait was approximately 45 mins but we were able to get cocktails and enjoy the patio while we waited. Time went by quickly and we were soon seated.

The staff was very friendly and helpful in narrowing our selection of dishes. The food was great and we left stuffed with plenty of leftovers. The manager came to our table after dinner and asked about our experience. We will eat there again when we visit St. Augustine and recommend it to others.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. We're happy to know you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you'll come back to see us if you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing