We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several seating areas for laid back dining. Whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio (which is dog friendly!)Or something even more laid back up on the second story deck, we can accommodate you! Also, our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with the best food on the beach!
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We ate here for lunch on our way out of town. The Mahi bites were out of this world. 2 of us had burgers and they were cooked to perfection. steak sandwich was huge and enjoyable. Crab leg clusters were tasty and cooked right( that's hard to find). The only downfall was there wasn't a choice for vegetarians and that was disappointing.
Overall I would highly recommend this eatery -I will eat there again if I make to StAugustine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bchbum33760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. We assess our menu every year and always like to change things up a bit for the following season, so we will take your suggestion for a vegetarian option under consideration, thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,507
    1,168
    355
    106
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great evening to celebrate an anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

First time in St. Augustine, after a nice evening on the beach we walked done to the Sunset Grille to enjoy amazing a fresh tuna appetizer followed with seafood enchiladas. Portions were plentiful, could have stopped with the tuna but even full we ate everything because the food was so good. Service was fun and good too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're happy to know that you decided to celebrate your special occasion with us and that you enjoyed your visit! We hope you'll come back in to see us should you visit our fair city again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were visiting and lucky to fine this jewel. Food was wonderful and the service was excellent, prices were very affordable. Will go back !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review! We're happy that you found us and enjoyed your visit with us! We're delighted to know you'll be back to see us when you visit our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service, good food, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was our second visit to the Sunset Grille within a couple of weeks, and each time we were pleased with the food, service and prices. The seafood dishes were properly prepared using good quality ingredients, the servers in each case were helpful in answering our questions about the menu and the overall atmosphere was relaxing and pleasant. We plan to visit this place again, and would recommend that our friends give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're happy to know you enjoyed your visit with us the first time so you came back see us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us so we're delighted to learn that you'll be back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A little spendy, but worth it! The waiter recommended shrimp and grits, and it was fabulous! My husband had the fish sandwich and couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Good for our teenagers too. Service excellent. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohrhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. We're happy you, as well as your family, enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you'll be back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing