We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find Based On Trip Advisor”
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several seating areas for laid back dining. Whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio Or something even more laid back up on the second story deck, we can accommodate you! Also, our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with the best food on the beach!
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Was looking for a place to eat over the Lion Bridge west of St. Augustine. We were hungry but didn't want a big lunch because we were having a big dinner and it was early afternoon. The chowders were recommended on Trip Advisor and didn't disappoint. I had the Conch while my wife had the Crab Bisque. Both were very very good Then we split an appetizer. Food was served timely and hot. We sat at the bar so we could watch the NCAA tournament. It wasn't on the TV when we walked in so we asked the bartender if she would mind turning it on. She was great, what game do you want, which TV do you want it on, etc. Her service in total was great. A very positive attitude, happy to be there etc. Great place for what it is! I would go back any time in the area and would be happy to recommend it.

Thank Julrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope you'll be back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,938 - 3,942 of 4,578 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Large place across the street from the beach with a great beachy atmosphere. Menu is pretty varied and food is very good. One of the best Happy Hours anywhere. Definitely worth a visit if you want to stay in the beach mood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Turnturnturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thanks so much for your review! We hope you'll be back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The best food on the beach! Try the fried seafood platter and the coconut shrimp, they are amazing! Part of the reason we come back to vacation on St. Augustine beach is the food at Sunset Grille! Can't wait to come back and get to eat on their new balcony.

Thank JJCreasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thanks so much for posting your review. It makes us very happy to know your visit with us was "amazing"!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have made this a annual stop for 9 years..multipule times, We are now residents and enjoying the service and food on a regular basis. The burgers are A1 and the staff has always been a joy. Move to the beach and enjoy the "Grille" !!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hallra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We're glad you've become residents of our lovely town! Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We liked our meal here. I had the grilled shrimp and asked for it to be ask 'lite' as possible. They accommodated with no added oils/butter on anything. The food was good. The kids all enjoyed their meals. Our boys shared a platter of ribs - yum is about all they said as they stuffed their mouths! My husband had the cheesy conch fries (?) and they were too laden with grease - but otherwise a good meal!

Thank Norwaykek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're sorry your Chowder Fries weren't to your liking, but we're glad that the rest of your food and the service was satisfactory. We hope, if you visit St. Augustine again, that you'll be back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing