We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster”
Review of Redfrog & McToad's

Redfrog & McToad's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lobster”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went here last night for their lobster special.... $9.99 for a 1lb lobster.... have to get here early ...we arrived @ 4:45pm and had about a half hour wait but the wait was worth it... we had 3 lobsters....4 coctails...2 sides and dessert for less than $60...lobster was wonderful...very sweet.... service was satisfactory for a VERY busy night....Will go back again next Wednesday for the lobster special !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amkloibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    225
    103
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sports bar”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went to Redfrog & McToad's on the night of a college bowl game and it was very busy. We started with their nachos and they had way too much nacho cheese & overall were just okay. We then ordered a small plate of chicken strips and again they were just average. Our waitress was very nice and tried to keep up with orders but had too many tables. Though the prices are a little high I think it's good place to catch the game & have a few beers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Tina070106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere -great salsa!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a fun neighborhood restaurant and good place to watch the games. The salsa is great and the bartenders are great too. The food is okay but don't go here if you're looking for fine cuisine. This is definitely a "sports bar with food" kind of place. No real vegetarian options other than salad. If you're into burgers and fries though, you might really like it. Overall, it's a good place to go with friends or to watch the games.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great Restaurant! A Big and roomy restaurant. Very nice with friendly staff. There are many big screen TVs and great music. The food is Awesome. My financee and I choose the fried pork tenderloin sandwich plate and it was huge. I took half home with me. My financee is originally from Ohio and says, "The sandwich is just like what he would get backhome." Great value for the price. We live here in St. Augustine and visit regularly because everyone takes pride in great customer service and food. I was very impressed by the cleaniness and the fully stocked bathroom. Whether you are by yourself, couples or group you will Not be disappointed. You will definitely return to try more delicous menu items, enjoy the great atomsphere and customer service. Top restaurant in St. Augustine!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“No fun at this Pub”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

At my last visit, companion and I entered the bar area and sat down. There were 4 others at the bar and no bar tender. We watched wait staff enter and leave the kitchen but no one offered to fetch the bartender or to wonder why we had nothing in front of us. After 10 minutes or so, we left and will not be returning. This is not the first time we had bad service. I wonder why they spend so much on local advertising and then treat customers so badly!
Food on previous visits was mediocre and took too long for just a sandwich to appear.
There are too many good restaurants in the area to waste your time and money here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redfrog & McToad's also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Redfrog & McToad's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing