We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jumbo Shrimp great”
Review of Coquina Beach Surf Club - CLOSED

Coquina Beach Surf Club
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Jumbo Shrimp great”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great atmosphere and pleasant staff. Our whole family goes here on a regular basis and always fun. Can sit indoors or out and parking is right on site.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    96
    44
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointed..again”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Last time i ate here the service at the bar was brutal but the food was pretty good so wanted to try it again. Was solo so sat at the bar again (only customer)..they had a surf video on so asked to switch it to a football game (again..only customer in bar area!) and bartender did it but with a bad attitude. Wanted a burger and she said " a burger is a burger" so got the recommended ribs. They finally came out..looked good..ate the first one and realized they were cold. Not just room temp but refrigerator cold in the middle of the rack! Sent them back...took forever..she brought 'em back (same ribs) and just put 'em down in front of me. No "hope these are better...sorry for the wait or inconvenience" Nothing! (Seems like when biz is slow here the staff sits around and socializes with each other just staring at the clock. Was zero real management when i was there). Started eating the ribs again..SO much fat on top they were almost uneatable and they still were not the proper temp. Very disappointed. Wont we back. Too many other good choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chase77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Took the wife to Anastasia Island for a quick 3 day vacation last month and came across the Coquina Surf Club restaurant. Fantastic food. Fresh. We like to find local places and this place was perfect. We ended up eating there 2 out of the 3 nights we were on the island. Great prices and excellent service. Shrimp, pizza, chicken wings....all were awesome. Can't wait to go back. I highly recommend the Coquina Surf Club.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual Dining”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My sisters and I patronized this restaurant several times during our stay for the dates of Augl 26-28th and had a great experience. The service staff and food was excellent. As we primarily enjoy appetizers for dinner their selection was great and as stated the wait staff was great. We are definitely going back there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda19532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Love this place! People friendly, eat in or out on the patio. Friendly bar atmosphere also. Have tried burgers, full on fish sandwich ( OMG) , shrimp risotto ( again, OMG), steak, appetizers, fried shrimp...and BREAKFAST! So far, there isn't anything we didn't like...The breakfast pizza was divine! I love this place so much, I'm having my work Christmas party here in December. I highly recommend...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keeperlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquina Beach Surf Club also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing