We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool View, Easy Beach Access, Sleeps 6 in Beds, 2-1/2 Baths. No Pets and No Smoking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View, Easy Beach Access, Sleeps 6 in Beds, 2-1/2 Baths. No Pets and No Smoking.
Kitchen features full size refrigerator with ice maker, ceramic top stove, dishwasher, coffee maker High Top Table, Two High Top Chairs, Two High Top Stools, and 2 Standard Resin Chairs Overlooks Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Pool View, Easy Beach Access, Sleeps 6 in Beds, 2-1/2 Baths. No Pets and No Smoking.
Kitchen features full size refrigerator with ice maker, ceramic top stove, dishwasher, coffee maker
High Top Table, Two High Top Chairs, Two High Top Stools, and 2 Standard Resin Chairs Overlooks Pool
Nighttime view of Pool.
Half bath on the 2nd floor with living/dining room, kitchen & balcony
Master Bedroom Bath with Dual Sinks.  We provide towels, toilet tissue, and soap
Master Bathroom Shower and the bathroom has dual sinks. 2nd Bathroom has tub.
31' TV with DVD Player.  EZO Grounded Tri plug and Tri USB port for charging.
Full Bath on 3rd Floor near 2nd Bedroom.
Full Bathroom Upstairs.  We provide Dial bar soap, liquid soap, & toilet tissue.
Simply Awesome! Crescent Beach is a Wide Beach with Fine White Sand.  We provide beach chairs, toys
Tennis courts on Four Winds site
Basketball hoop on Four Winds site
Shuffleboard courts on the Four Winds site
Benches on Boardwalk on Four Winds Site Near the Ocean
May 2018-New sofa with recliners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dlauf3
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay. Didn't have any problems with the Wifi. Mary is very nice to work with. I over packed as i didn't need to pack dishwasher detergent, paper towels dishwashing liquid and Pam. The living area and beds were very comfortable. Looks nicer than pics. It is not very crowded at all and the beach is wide and water was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living area
Liked least: Heavy balcony door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill51201...
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT TOWNHOUSE”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This townhouse had all the amenities a person or family needs. Great view and short walk to the beach!!! The beach was perfect, not overcrowded and room to do what a person or family wants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veiw and access to the beach.
Liked least: WiFi was slow but nobody cared, we were on vacation.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate the feedback. We corrected the WiFi problem, and it is working at normal speeds again. The WiFi is AT&T DSL and AT&T equipment so it should not have been slow. Next time you stay with us, please don't hesitate to contact us if anything does not work properly. We want your stay to be amazing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay R
Interlachen, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming, well maintained and had everything I needed for my children!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My children and I really enjoyed staying here! They had the condo well stocked and had everything we could had possibly needed. I actually packed too much, because they had pool/beach toys and boogie boards, board games and books. Florida weather can be very unpredictable and we were rained out part of the trip, but there was plenty to do and my children had a blast! The beach was easy to get to as I have a 1 year old to tend to, and it was manageable. The pool area was spectacular and heated! I am very picky about the cleanliness of the places we stay so when I say it's clean it's clean! The beds were also very comfortable. I highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The weather lol!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontei
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than home”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We had such an amazing time here. The owner, Mary, takes care or such little details that makes your stay very comfortable and pleasant. The condo was super clean, and nice. The linens, mattresses, pillows, towels, are good quality, nice and clean. The bathrooms have been updated recently and are really nice. The pool was really nice and not crowded at all. The beach was almost private, very very few people in such a big and long beach. It was awesome to bike ride on the beach or just take walks for hours... We saw dolphins from the shore and many kinds of birds. It is just amazing how close it is to the tourist areas but far enough to not see tourists...
The owner Mary is really nice and helpful. Thank you Mary! We are definitely coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach is really beautiful and there are almost no people.
Liked least: The taste of the water... even with a filter it tastes funny.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
techgator
Winter Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, but not exactly what I was looking for”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The original unit which was posted was not available so we opted for the owner's other unit in the same complex. No real ocean view except if you stand in a tiny corner of the balcony and look down to the beach. The other unit would have looked out toward the beach. Good view of the pool below. The complex was probably built in the 70's, but is well maintained. Lots of stairs especially if you don't get a spot in the upper level parking. AC didn't hold up that well, but it wasn't miserable. The refrigerator did not work the entire time we were there necessitating us to use it like a cooler by putting bowls of ice in it to keep our food cold. The owners did send a service man the day after we reported it, but they couldn't get a needed part until after we left. Overall it was OK as we had easy access to the beach and an easy drive into St. Augustine. Would not rent this unit again, but might consider the one they have listed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Broken refrigerator, older complex, poor AC cooling capacity
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2013
We deeply regret that they were not 100% satisfied. The unit referred to is our D-8 unit. We advertise this unit as having an ocean “peek,” and both our units are townhouses on the second and third floors. Four Winds does not have elevators. It is most unfortunate that the refrigerator required a repair during their stay. As mentioned, we always promptly respond to problems incurring weekend charges when necessary. We have since replaced the refrigerator with a brand new refrigerator with an ice maker. As mentioned, the D-8 unit has easy access to the beach because the beach access is on the second level. Some guests prefer the D-8 unit because it has 2-1/2 baths and we recently added two brand-new, Sealy, full-size beds to the second bedroom. If you are looking for a nice, clean, reasonably priced, ocean-side, townhouse condo, then please consider our condos. Our goal is always 100% satisfaction and we will do anything in our power, to meet your needs. All townhouses in Four Winds have steps, both interior and exterior. If steps are an issue, we would suggest one of their flats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teachaimo
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stop Looking-You've Found the RIght Place”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From booking to checkout, our stay was perfect. The owners gave detailed answers & suggestions to my questions before booking, and the contract and payment process was smooth. The clean smell & immaculate look when we walked into the unit answered our worry of booking over the internet. The beds were comfortable, and kitchen had all utensils needed for cooking. The TVs were easy to operate, which hasn't always been the case in other rentals. The walk to the pool was about a minute, and to the beach about 5. The pool was very clean, and seldom crowded. The beach was very nice and quiet-mostly young families. No loud blaring music, and plenty of places to spread out. The complex is small, so there's not the hassles you find in many others. We love this part of the beach, as it's not commercial and busy. Delicious pizza is 5 minutes in one direction, and a fun outdoor restaurant on the water with live music in the other direction are favorites. "Restaurant Row" is 15 minutes away, and St. Augustine just a tad further if you want more variety. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Small Complex
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing