We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Stop Looking-You've Found the RIght Place”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Pool View, Easy Beach Access, Sleeps 6 in Beds, 2-1/2 Baths. No Pets and No Smoking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View, Easy Beach Access, Sleeps 6 in Beds, 2-1/2 Baths. No Pets and No Smoking.
Kitchen features full size refrigerator with ice maker, ceramic top stove, dishwasher, coffee maker High Top Table, Two High Top Chairs, Two High Top Stools, and 2 Standard Resin Chairs Overlooks Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool View, Easy Beach Access, Sleeps 6 in Beds, 2-1/2 Baths. No Pets and No Smoking.
Kitchen features full size refrigerator with ice maker, ceramic top stove, dishwasher, coffee maker
High Top Table, Two High Top Chairs, Two High Top Stools, and 2 Standard Resin Chairs Overlooks Pool
Nighttime view of Pool.
Half bath on the 2nd floor with living/dining room, kitchen & balcony
Master Bedroom Bath with Dual Sinks.  We provide towels, toilet tissue, and soap
Master Bathroom Shower and the bathroom has dual sinks. 2nd Bathroom has tub.
31" TV with DVD Player.  EZO Grounded Tri plug and Tri USB port for charging.
Full Bath on 3rd Floor near 2nd Bedroom.
Full Bathroom Upstairs.  We provide Dial bar soap, liquid soap, & toilet tissue.
Simply Awesome! Crescent Beach is a Wide Beach with Fine White Sand.  We provide beach chairs, toys
Tennis courts on Four Winds site
Basketball hoop on Four Winds site
Shuffleboard courts on the Four Winds site
Benches on Boardwalk on Four Winds Site Near the Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
techgator
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, but not exactly what I was looking for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The original unit which was posted was not available so we opted for the owner's other unit in the same complex. No real ocean view except if you stand in a tiny corner of the balcony and look down to the beach. The other unit would have looked out toward the beach. Good view of the pool below. The complex was probably built in the 70's, but is well maintained. Lots of stairs especially if you don't get a spot in the upper level parking. AC didn't hold up that well, but it wasn't miserable. The refrigerator did not work the entire time we were there necessitating us to use it like a cooler by putting bowls of ice in it to keep our food cold. The owners did send a service man the day after we reported it, but they couldn't get a needed part until after we left. Overall it was OK as we had easy access to the beach and an easy drive into St. Augustine. Would not rent this unit again, but might consider the one they have listed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Broken refrigerator, older complex, poor AC cooling capacity
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2013
We deeply regret that they were not 100% satisfied. The unit referred to is our D-8 unit. We advertise this unit as having an ocean “peek,” and both our units are townhouses on the second and third floors. Four Winds does not have elevators. It is most unfortunate that the refrigerator required a repair during their stay. As mentioned, we always promptly respond to problems incurring weekend charges when necessary. We have since replaced the refrigerator with a brand new refrigerator with an ice maker. As mentioned, the D-8 unit has easy access to the beach because the beach access is on the second level. Some guests prefer the D-8 unit because it has 2-1/2 baths and we recently added two brand-new, Sealy, full-size beds to the second bedroom. If you are looking for a nice, clean, reasonably priced, ocean-side, townhouse condo, then please consider our condos. Our goal is always 100% satisfaction and we will do anything in our power, to meet your needs. All townhouses in Four Winds have steps, both interior and exterior. If steps are an issue, we would suggest one of their flats.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teachaimo
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stop Looking-You've Found the RIght Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From booking to checkout, our stay was perfect. The owners gave detailed answers & suggestions to my questions before booking, and the contract and payment process was smooth. The clean smell & immaculate look when we walked into the unit answered our worry of booking over the internet. The beds were comfortable, and kitchen had all utensils needed for cooking. The TVs were easy to operate, which hasn't always been the case in other rentals. The walk to the pool was about a minute, and to the beach about 5. The pool was very clean, and seldom crowded. The beach was very nice and quiet-mostly young families. No loud blaring music, and plenty of places to spread out. The complex is small, so there's not the hassles you find in many others. We love this part of the beach, as it's not commercial and busy. Delicious pizza is 5 minutes in one direction, and a fun outdoor restaurant on the water with live music in the other direction are favorites. "Restaurant Row" is 15 minutes away, and St. Augustine just a tad further if you want more variety. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Small Complex
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gchalms1
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Condo, nice view, nice pool, two bedroom condo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

At the last minute, we rented this spacious two bedroom condo on Crescent Beach just south of St Augustine and St Augustine Beach. This place caught our eye because the ad read Two Bedroom Condo on the Beach for $100 per night. As it turned out, after adding the cleaning charge, the place was just under $150 per night. We were lodged upstairs, there was no elevator, and our manager mentioned if we didn't mind stairs, we would love the view. He was correct. The view was great. The condo had a very nice patio overlooking the pool area and farther out the beach. There was a huge TV in the living area with basic cable. They did not have HD cable. There was smaller TV's in each bedroom which we did not turn on. The layout in the condo was nice. It had large living room, slider to the patio overlooking the pool, and nice kitchen. The wireless connection worked but was slower than I am used to. The master bedroom was very nice with great view of the ocean. The guest bedroom had twin beds. We did not use that room because there was just the two of us.
The condo, C-9, had beach chairs so we walked down to the beach and read for a couple of hours. It was very isolated and beautiful. The pool area was large with a shaded table. There was plenty of lounge chairs around this very large and deep pool.
I felt the only downfall about this condo was its distance from St Augustine. It took about 20-25 minutes to get to St Augustine and the sites.
All in all, I would recommend this property.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view and the beach.
Liked least: The distance from downtown.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zimman57
Saint Marys
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in D8 over Thanksgiving and I can't remember when we have enjoyed a getaway so much. We certainly did not want to leave! It felt like we were far from home rather than less than a hundred miles. Nearly everything we could ask for was available. We loved lounging on the patio in the late morning, reading and drinking coffee. The distance to the beach is just yards away, not blocks or miles, and we walked on the beach every day we were there.

St. Augustine Beach and grocery stores is just a quick ten-minute drive up A1A, and we also found Peterbrooke Cholatiers by the Publix there. What a bonus! Head down A1A a few miles to Palm Coast and visit Washington Oaks Gardens State Park. Beautiful gardens and views, and a lovely spot for a picnic. Head across A1A and check out the beach with the coquina rocks. Loved it!

Not only would we recommend this to friends, we are planning on going back as soon as our schedules allow. The owners went out of their way to make our vacation happen for us. They were a delight to work with.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view, proximity to the beach, the kitchen, and the master bedroom.
Liked least: The water, but even that wasn't too bad.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie283...
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodations, Gorgeous Beach, Wonderful Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

When asked, our nephew and children described their stay in D8 as "awesome, wonderful, comfortable, and it felt like being at home but with a really cool swimming pool and fun on the beach." They loved the condo, especially the game system, and were amazed that the condo had everything we needed to enjoy our stay right down to boogie boards, sand toys, and pool floats. Happy children make for happy parents so my husband and I were thrilled to see their excitement and enjoyed our stay immensely without having any unnecessary worries. There is a security guard on duty at night and he was always present. We loved the condo and the beach was probably one of the best we've ever been on! The owners thought of everything and the transactions for renting the condo, checking in, and checking out were completely hassle free! The family is already talking about going back! Thank you for an awesome last minute mini-vacation!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Worry-free vacation, beautiful location, and pleasant transactions.
Liked least: If I had to say anything, it would be the mosquitos at night near the sand dune! :o)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing