We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”

Playa Chac-Mool Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A small local family owned and operated restaurant. With food created with family and love in mind, we bring the southeast, specially Yucatan, Mexican style flavor to St.Augustine Beach.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice little place the food is good the people are nice.The prices are good.They had entertainment the night we were there.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank traveljed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaChacMool, Owner at Playa Chac-Mool Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying within walking distance and thought we'd try it out. It was wonderful....Not a huge place, but so clean and cozy. Had the Nachos....OMG they were excellent! Hubby had a combination plate with a Soft Taco and a Burrito....also great! the Sangria was good ($4) and hubby had a Corona...Paid cash so don't know the name of the gentleman that served us (older of the two) but he was fantastic, smile on his face, answered all our questions, very good service!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RetireeOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaChacMool, Owner at Playa Chac-Mool Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you! we hope to see you again when you come back to St.Augustine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What do you look for when you go for Mexican food? Friendly and hospitable people ? Friendly and good service ? Homemade tasty food and sauces ? Great prices ? Look no further , truly a pleasant experience !!!! Looking forward to going back sometime for dinner :)

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank James12041957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaChacMool, Owner at Playa Chac-Mool Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you. We cannot wait for you to come back for dinner, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Serving up authentic Mexican dishes at very affordable prices across from the beach, this is a restaurant that pleases the palate. We had the chicken mole and the Chac-Mool shrimp, then went back another time for fajitas and the Chac-Mool chicken. Very good salsa. Large Mexican beer selection. Prompt service. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 46JimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaChacMool, Owner at Playa Chac-Mool Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Our first dinner experience at Playa Chac-Mool was great. The service was good except for it was really starting to get busy and they lost us with getting our check so we could leave. The food was excellent. Authentic food and the portion was just right. It was nice to eat outdoors in a screened in room. The prices you can not beat. We will be back someday.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sarasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Chac-Mool Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Playa Chac-Mool Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing