We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A frequent and favorite stop!”

Hurricane Grill & Wings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A frequent and favorite stop!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We love this place! We stay at Bryn Mawr for the month of December. Since its only a mile away, we end up here a lot. We love the 30+ wing sauces they offer! The wings are a good size with lots of meat and are a little crispy (just how I like em!) We also love the moist and delicious pina colada cake. The servers are great and the restaurant is always clean. Love love love!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seamonkey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    80
    44
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Limes served on paper drink coaster!!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Arrived for lunch on the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Resteraunt was slow service was poor--slow and rude. Our food order was incorrect. Two people ordered same thing but they were totally different in appearance and taste. I asked for limes and they were delivered on a paper drink coaster--not a new one. Wings were under cooked still pink. In the end three out of the four adults that ate ended up sick--me being one. We will never go back or recommend to anyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, horrible service”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great location, very convenient to beachside. Food is good as always when you visit a Hurricane's Wings. Unfortunately I have been there 3 times over the last 2 months and the service was disappointing on every occasion. I hope the owners wake up and focus on quality service soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“best wings in saint Augustine”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

this restaurant makes the best wings i St. Augustine. There conch Fritters are just as good as the ones in Key West. They have many different flavers of wigns but i enjoy the Dry Rub the Best

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice and clean, good service. Food was cheap but good. Bar area. you could eat outside too.lots of parking

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ginawoo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill & Wings also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Hurricane Grill & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing