We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second night, we were called & told that there was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Danamania
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 712 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

when I made my reservation this motel was informed I would be bringing my dog, this is pet friendly motel, so that was not a problem, I was placed in the downstairs as requested. HOWEVER, when I arrived I was charged an additional $22.00 for my pet. SO, even though I was given a cost of $98.00 I ended up spending over $110.00 for this price I could have reserved a room on the beech and not across across the street from the beech. They did not honor my confirmation price, which I find outrageous!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great location for New Years festival across street. And, room was clean and ample size. Courteous and welcoming when we arrived an hour before nominal check-in (though room wasn't ready until a bit later). However, potential major problem in that our booking, made and confirmed on line several weeks earlier was "lost"; office staff seemed to not be up to the challenge. When we returned a bit after nominal check-in we were assigned a "spare" room, but the uncertainty didn't add to the enjoyment of our holiday outing. We'd try the Hampton Inn down the street instead, if we returned to St. Augustine Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaldLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

walk-up rate of 64 with aarp or aaa, (others close by i checked wanted over 100, one 140) clean room, decent internet access, and 2 beds of reasonable comfort, though pillows were not up to my standard, luckily I travel with my own. shower was just barely warmer than lukewarm, a little disappointing, because I love hot water and you hope your motel room is warmer than the shower used on the beach earlier in the day

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Broni V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank cattiva30
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.7 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
797 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
830 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 78 in St. Augustine
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Address: 311 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-5901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Super 8 Saint Augustine
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Saint Augustine Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing