We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    188
    154
    81
    61
See reviews for
255
219
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The location of this hotel right near the beach is why we chose this location. However, there is a lot of construction going on around it right now. That really did not inconvenience us though. On first arrival everything seemed in order until we came back from taking a tour of the city and got ready to settle down for the night. We did not have enough towels and wash cloths for all four of us that were registered. I went down to the front desk and that was where the adventure began. The gentleman at the front desk spoke very little English and what he did speak was broken. I had to basically use sign language to tell him we needed towels. Later that evening as we all got ready to take a shower there was very little water pressure which resulted in our showers taking an exceptionally long time. The worst thing about the room was that it felt like the A/C was not working at all. And every time the compressor turned off and on it sounded like a sonic boom and we could smell something very rotten. I called the front desk and he said they would take care of it. Well they did-at 1:00 in the morning. We were still awake thought because we were miserable and the unit was making those ferocious sounds so who could sleep. After replacing the unit ht gentleman said everything should be fine. Well the unit cooled just fine but sounded like a lawnmower the entire night so needless to say we did not sleep much at all. But really disgusted me was when we woke up the next morning and saw the old unit sitting outside our door. Not only was it a hazard being right in the walkway but if you had seen what was coming out of that unit it would have made you literally sick. Do they ever clean those things? Pure nastiness. Never going back here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaGirl919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and decorated very nicely. Pool area and parking lot was clean and well lit. Manager was very pleasant and helpful. Quite upscale compared to other Super 8's I have stayed at. Won't hesitate to recommend this motel to our friends and they visit Florida. Will be back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The staff was friendly. The room was clean, though we would advise replacing the baskets containing the towels. There was a slight noise issue from a neighbor's room one night. The motel appears to be older, but is well maintained. We liked the location and the price! It is near several restaurants. It is also across the street from a public access to the beach. We went for walks on the beach each evening.
The breakfast lacked fruit, which seemed strange to us.
We left each morning to drive in to St. Augustine. As long as we left by 9 am it took only 10 miuntes to reach the Visitor Center parking lot!

Room Tip: We liked our room, which was further from the road. You could see the sunrise from there. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckyBadgeragogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have stayed in St. Augustine several times at another hotel because it was cheaper and I could take my dog with me, but it was always a dump. I was never happy there. This time the Super 8 on St. Augustine Beach was cheaper, and what a nice surprise it was. It is right across from the Pier, so there is easy access to the beach. The breakfast was pretty good too. My dog spilled coffee all over the sidewalk, and housekeeping was very kind about the whole mess. The beds were comfortable. The linens clean. I really enjoyed this stay.

Room Tip: We had the one on the bottom at the end of the building. Was a great place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We walked into our room and it reeked. The floor was so dirty it looked like no one vacuumed in a month... There was pee on the toilet seat. It was horrid!! We called and asked for them to move us to another room and they said they were full so we asked for someone to come clean it and when they did the lady realized how nasty it was and moved us thank god! I would of rather slept in the car...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Augustine Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.7 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#47 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Property: Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Address: 311 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-5901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Super 8 Saint Augustine
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super 8
Saint Augustine Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing