We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pitstop in St. Augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff are all welcoming to their guests. Breakfast was great. The room accommodations were fine except for the cramped bathroom. The shower curtain hung about a foot from the floor so it was impossible to not get water on the bathroom floor. So the bathroom accommodations cause this rating to be 4 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 716 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We decided to come over here last minute and a lot of places were booked up. I called Super eight and they had one room left. I went ahead and booked it, got over here and our room had a huge window pointing towards the ocean. There was an area where we could see the ocean. It was pretty windy and chilly, low 43, and we watched the fireworks right from our balcony and room!!!! Clean motel and fresh!! We will stay here again. The owners are very nice and friendly!! Thanks Super 8 for for the great room and bringing in 2014!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Friendly staff, very helpful when a travel site booked us at the wrong hotel. Directly across from the Pier. Within walking distance of good food, within 10 minutes of historic downtown .We will be going back to this location in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lowell P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Best bang for the money.. Clean, comfortable and friendly... Great location. Sue the MGR. is always friendly and there to help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

great place to stay clean,, newly decorated ,and buy your trolley tickets at their office , the bus picks you up right in front and takes you downtown to the tour trolleys. no fighting traffic . the owners roger and sue are friendly and very accomadating . good continental breakfast . will stay here again

Room Tip: all rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxm1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,130 reviews
1.7 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
807 reviews
9.4 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#34 of 78 in St. Augustine
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Address: 311 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-5901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Super 8 Saint Augustine
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Saint Augustine Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing