We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Made a HUGE mistake by booking based upon online photos etc. Gave the previous negative reviews the benefit of the doubt. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE. This is a nasty disgusting hotel. The smell was absolutely horrid. I am assuming, based upon my scratchy throat and overnight coughing, there were multiple causes for the smell, one definitely being mold. Complained to front desk (management) asking to be moved, the smell addressed or a refund. Left to run an errand and a 'maintenance' worker (no uniform or nametag) informed someone in our room that he smelled nothing therefore there was no smell. He was rude, unprofessional and did nothing. Noticed multiple people milling around outside their rooms and discovered the smell was forcing them outside for fresh air as well. We arrived late afternoon having to be somewhere for the entire evening. And facing a TWELVE hour drive home - the ONLY reason we endured a night in this hell hole was because we could not find shelter elsewhere. MISERABLE EXPERIENCE! You'd be wise to heed the warning ...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 720 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank TMaret
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was good for the most part. It was right on the beach, which is a plus; you could walk across the street to the beach. They had no business center like it mentioned on their website. We were not able to hear any noise and slept great. If I were to go back to the area, I would stay at the facility again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tampa_Jack_8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.7 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine Beach

Address: 311 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-5901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $85 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Super 8 Saint Augustine
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super 8
Saint Augustine Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing