We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean village condo L-31”
Review of Ocean Village Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Village Club
Sherbrooke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ocean village condo L-31”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Best ever vacation, the owners are real nice and the place is very clean and nere everything you need.... have a great vacation like we did.............. acroos the street is hurricane grill wich we loved and the walk to the beach from this condo is about 4 minutes.......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mastermeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    36
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
84
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was our first time vacationing in St Augustine. We stayed in unit A36 at Ocean Village Club and it was Awesome. Great place to stay, very clean and well maintained. 2 pools and short walk to the beach. This property is near everything in St Augustine beach, restaurants, groceries and a short drive to Historic St Augustine. We booked our rental through Vacation Rental Pro- Steve Milo. These guys where greg and very professional. We will definitely vacation here again on our next vacation to St Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralfaro0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have been vacationing in St. Augustine for eighteen years, been staying at Ocean Village Club for the past five, this is the best place to stay. Very clean, close to everything, beutiful units.Vacation Rental is the best, we love doing business with them. I will give this propety and Vacation rental a big 10!! we will be back next summer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARodriguez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We loved it! Overall a very nice place to stay. We had 2 families in our group and we each picked our own condo from Ocean Village Club Rentals. We had a great experience with Quinn who handled our rentals. The property is very well-maintained. There were lots of families, young couples and older couples. There were lots of people with their pets also and everyone we saw cleaned up after them. The condos are in a convenient area, close to shopping and a short drive to downtown St. Augustine. The condos themselves were very clean, too. The price was very good,also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We found this condo to be a great value since it was priced a bit lower than the condos directly on the beach. However, it was only a short walk to the pools and the private beach access. Quinn in the office was a wonderful combination of professionalism and personality! Rode bikes on the beach to the free concerts at the pier...great (free) music and good food available. Be sure to stop in at the Kangaroo food store across from OVC and buy the sippie cups that can be refilled all summer for just a quarter! And I agree with an earlier review that this unit is beautifully furnished (signed prints from Tripp Harrison and Linda Della Polli) and an extremely comfortable king size bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gulcoastered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I loved it. Nice room beautiful place to stay! Vacation Rental Pros were so friendly and helpful and helped me book quick and easy. If your looking for a relaxing place with not 1000s of people everywhere in your way st. Augustine is the place to go!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christieheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Excellent property. Well maintained grounds and the condo unit was very clean and had every thing we needed. 3 min walk to the beautiful beach and the 2 swimming pools were crystal clear. Outstanding location with awesome resturants and near-by grocery stores. I highly recommend Vacation Rental Pros, as their customer service and attention to detail were immaculate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
852 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,086 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
731 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
229 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Village Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Village Club

Property: Ocean Village Club
Address: 4250 A1a S, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Village Club - one of the most popular Beachfront Communities located on Anastasia Island, St. Augustine, FL.. And Winner of the 2014 Community of the Year (Condominium) awarded by the Florida Communities of Excellence.. WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT OCEAN VILLAGE? Nestled between the ocean and the famous coastal waterway, we are a family friendly community, located on Anastasia Island at the beautiful wide white sandy section of miles of St. Augustine beach, to which you have direct access via our private Dunes Boardwalk.. OUR AMENITIES: You have a choice of our 2 large tropical pools (1 heated)- Enjoy a game of Tennis (2 Courts), 4 Shuffleboard Courts. BBQ at our covered Picnic Pavilion. All our condos are equipped with AT&T U-Verse TV with over 200 channels - free local and long distance phone calls throughout the US and Canada. Take the shuttle to the bay front, marina and the downtown historic district of St. Augustine, with all the charm of its Spanish heritage...St. AUGUSTINE - The Nation`s Oldest City, famous for its choice of local and gourmet cuisine, offers many exciting things to do and see, Tour Flagler College, The World Golf Village, Town Center, Amphitheater,Jazz concerts, Ballad session, and Reggae Sunday Brunch at the Conch Marina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Village Club Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing