We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:45 AM - 5:15 PM
  
Ways to Experience Castillo de San Marcos National Monument
from $28.07
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $48.28
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (10,152)
Filter reviews
10,152 results
Traveler rating
6,909
2,688
485
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,909
2,688
485
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews senior pass cannon firing the national park service the upper level spanish fort self guided tour great piece of history american history st augustine united states lots of history love history answer questions great place to visit walk around oldest city history lesson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 10,152 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The fort was pretty fascinating, but you have to pay an entry fee to explore it. It was lots of fun still.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Anonymous30739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are a history buff this is the place for you. The cannon show was interesting as was doing a tour of the inside of the fort and imaging the many lives that work or were imprisoned there.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RobbyHalaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty cool place! Full of history! Love cannon shots (check for the hours). Kinda creepy but so much history. Wear sunblock and take water on those hot months!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LizGS122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here on our first day in town because they offer a special. You purchase your ticket and it's good for seven days. The view from the top was amazing. It was very windy due to the storms rolling in. We had to keep a hand on our 7 year old because the wind nearly knocked her over several times. The history of the fort is still great. The way they displayed everything was clean and clear. Definitely will be returning.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kalyqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Castillo de San Marcos is the oldest and largest masonry fort in the continental United ... The fort was declared a National Monument in 1924, and after 251 years of continuous military possession, was deactivated in 1933 i love this place very Quite and water waves are telling the History. i was going for walk every day morning and evening to See this beautiful place.i want to send rest of my life there.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank krishnaJaipur_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews