We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of our recent vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Review of our recent vacation”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been a member of the Beach Club for over 10 years. We always receive excellent service from the staff. The rooms are kept in excellent condition. We have never had a problem that was not handled immediately. It is very close to restaurants and grocery store. My son owns a two bedroom and I own a one bedroom. He is very pleased as well. We plan to continue going to the Beach Club in the future.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Beach Club for vacations. It is right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Arthur C,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review. We're glad you and your family continue to vacation with us year after year! We try our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay and are happy to hear your visits are always stress-free. Hope to see you and your family again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    44
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
100
99
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have a Time Share at this resort and go back every year for many years. It is a great place to vacation, as it is small and very private. The staff has been there for many years and knows everyone by name. It is right on the beach and everything is maintained very well.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. If you want an ocean view, pick rooms on the higher floors. If you want to be c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLD211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi JLD211,

We love our timeshare owners at The Beach Club, seeing you all year after year for so long is almost like family! We're glad you enjoyed another vacation with us at look forward to seeing you and your family for many years to come. Thank you for writing us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have been owners at the Beach Club for many years. It is always nice to see the staff and management. We really love the building paint and pool improvements. The heated pool was fantastic. Plenty of great restaurants and attractions near by. We always love to check out the Gopher Tortoises' and hares in the dunes on your way to the beach.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach will provide breath taking sunrises. The inside 3rd & 4th floors prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike87AOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Mike87AOH,

Thanks for writing us a review! We love your photos, especially the gopher tortoise. We're happy you enjoy our new building improvements and hope you and your family visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We are able to visit the Beach Club every few years using a family member's timeshare. The location is wonderful and the units are clean and comfortable. This is our super-relaxing vacation time, and although there's lots to do in the area, we have a hard time dragging ourselves away from just enjoying the sun and a good book on the balcony. The addition of the pool heater is great. The staff is friendly and maintain the property nicely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRSLAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi LRSLAC,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us on TripAdvisor! A good book on the balcony is one of our favorite places to be... the peaceful sound of the ocean waves and comfortable shade with a cool sea breeze... ahhhh...

We're glad you are able to enjoy your family's timeshare with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have had my time share for years at The Beach Club!! I would not trade it for the world. Love going there, very relaxing and lots of things to do in the Old Town in St Augustine. I love getting my condo on the first floor. Sometimes black snakes, they won't hurt you and sometimes rabbits in the morning and evening come for a visit. All the girls are great, and if you don't have anything you are looking for in the way of appliances in your room, just ask, they will get it if they have it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissybrusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hi sissybrusso,

Thanks for writing us a review and we're thrilled after all these years you still vacation with us at The Beach Club! Florida certainly has a lot of wildlife viewing opportunities which can be very relaxing and fun. First floor units are great for easy beach and pool access-- no waiting on elevators or taking stairs, just a few steps and your toes are in the sand!

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have been coming here for four years. The pros are the newly heated pool, awesome jacuzzi, meticulously maintained grounds, great restaurants, and of course the beach! The cons are all about the dated units. While the cabinets and granite counter tops are fairly new, appliances only get replaced when they fail so there is a mix of old and new in every unit. During our latest stay, the dishwasher was in very poor condition with severely rusted tines. The dish towels provided are worn and need to be replaced. Each stay involved some sort of maintenance issue for us. During our latest visit the AC was not working properly when we arrived but was fixed the next morning. During previous stays we had issues with a broken coffee maker, clogged tub drain, and burned out light bulbs. The maintenance staff has always been prompt and efficient, but some of these problems should have been addressed prior to check-in in my opinion. But with that said, for the price, it's still a great get away.

Room Tip: You will have great ocean views from any 4th floor room. Odd numbered units have sliding glass door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, General Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hi pkf100,

Glad to hear you had a relaxing stay with us at The Beach Club and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve and correct any maintenance issues you encountered.

With most units occupied every week, we really do appreciate it when guests let us something is not up to par so we have the opportunity to make it better. While our maintenance staff checks units prior to guest arrival, without guests notifying us of certain issues (such as a broken coffee maker), we have no way of knowing something like a coffee maker isn't working unless we made a pot of coffee ourselves.

Thank you again for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor; hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been going to the beach club for about 5 years now and each time our visit is up we find ourselves saying how much we wish we could stay longer. It is a well maintained, friendly atmosphere close to so many sites and eateries in the Saint Augustine area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrohrbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hi jrohrbeck,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review. Glad you always enjoy your stay with us and thank you for the compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Property: The Beach Club at St Augustine
Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing