We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decade of Beach Relaxation ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac Falls
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Decade of Beach Relaxation ”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My daughter attended Flagler College and during our first visit to St Aug. A walk along the beach took us to the "car entrance", so we decided to walk into the Beach Club for an evening cocktail...LOL. The rest is history; a semi-annual event that we never miss.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi John M,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we love that you and your family come back to see us year after year! Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    44
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
100
99
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I'm an owner of two weeks and both my sisters each have a week. The grounds and units are kept up to date and clean. I've always come here as opposed to trading to go somewhere else. The view from most of the units is breathtaking. The beach is beautiful. There is so much to do and see in St. Augustine, a week just isn't enough time. You can do as little or as much as you want. You can't goo wrong if you choose to stay here.

Room Tip: I prefer the south building. I think the bathrooms are bigger. The rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Theresa L,

Glad you and your sisters enjoy your stay with us time and time again. Many of our owners choose to stay at The Beach Club as opposed to trading at another resort and we couldn't be more flattered! Thanks for taking time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Indoor pool, outdoor pools, beach, game room, gym, etc onsite and minutes from great dining and historical sites. Just wish they would scrub the carpets more often...too many guests tracking in sand from the beach. We go every year and love it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey3324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Casey3324,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our units are deep cleaned twice a year by a contract cleaning company, however, if our cleanliness is ever unsatisfactory to you, simply request a cleaning at the Front Desk and we'd be happy to call our cleaners out to correct any issue you may have in the unit for free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were back at the Beach Club again for our spring visit. Everything was in good working order; the bed was comfortable; and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The location is great -- you can walk a couple of miles (or more) in either direction on the beach without encountering much congestion. In another review I mentioned that good restaurants are withn walking distance. We have been owners at the Beach Club for more than 20 years, and we enjoy being there every time. Our next visit is scheduled for Christmas week of 2014.

Room Tip: Beach front it best -- if you can get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Jim S,

Thanks for taking time to write us another fantastic review! We're happy to hear your family has enjoyed The Beach Club time and time again. Looking forward to seeing you all at Christmas for Nights of Lights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a great time. Took are 4 kids and 5 grandkids and all had a great spring break. We could not have found a better location for are gathering. We were able to have dinner together daily. Each family had their own room so that they could have individusl fami 'll y time as well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoranFamilyVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi HoranFamilyVaca,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! Glad to hear your family vacation went well and even more glad you chose The Beach Club as your gathering spot! Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The Beach Club is right on the beach--with walking deck out to the beautiful sand. Staff is extremely courteous and accommodating. Very clean and meticulous. Definitely my favorite spot to spend Spring Break or a weekend get-a-way...Great restaurants within a few minutes. St. Augustine is 15 minutes away....The pool had not been heated but they had the heating pump there ready to be installed---I guess for the chilly months because it gets HOT during July and August. The hot tub was terrific since we had some very cool days during our stay.

Room Tip: It is only 4 levels... Go for the 4th since it is a great view of the ocean. If you have kids, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi pepmiller!

Thanks for taking time to write us a review. The equipment you saw at the pool during your stay was actually a backup heater for the hot tub. We will be installing a heater for our pool though as well so that during the winter months our guests can enjoy swimming all year long. The pool heater is expected to be fully installed by the end of April. Glad you enjoyed you stay with us and thank you again for your review. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I own one week at The Beach Club and also trade for a 2nd week using RCI points. This is our 4th year using this very nice resort in St. Augustine. It's right on the beautiful beach on the Atlantic Ocean, and very close to a tennis club with 10 good clay courts. The staff at The Beach Club and helpful and prompt in their service. This is very good deal!

Room Tip: Rooms and the kitchen work nicely. We like the 1st floor because of easier access to the pool, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Property: The Beach Club at St Augustine
Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing