We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
224
48
10
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
48
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime shareone bedroom unittennis clubindoor poolrci exchangefull kitchenthese yearslike coming homeweight roomnice resorthome away from homerelaxing weekliving roommaintained propertyfitness centersecond homevacation spot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 292 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was an RCI exchange. We had a two bedroom ocean front unit. The unit was large and spacious. It had a well equipped kitchen. It was clean and quiet. Both bedroom s had balconies with ocean view. There was an orientation breakfast telling about area attractions as well as the resort's own activities. Many activities were free and I especially enjoyed watercolor painting class. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The units and grounds were well maintained. Our only complaint was smaller bedroom was musty smelling. We will return here again.

Room Tip: All 2 bedrooms have oceanfront view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The one bedroom unit was quite modern with granite countertops and modern furnishings. There was a full bathroom plus a sink outside of the bathroom. Flat screen TV in both the living room and the bedroom. Nice sliding doors in both living room and bedroom onto a patio with diagonal ocean view. There are elevators. The pool looked nice but it was too cold in January to use it. The beach is wide and hard packed (vehicles are allowed on the beach.) Close to the lighthouse which is fun to climb and visit as well as the alligator farm (and zoo.) Ten clay tennis courts are next door and available to Beach Club guests. The staff is friendly and eager to please. If you arrive after 9 pm they leave a lockbox key for you. Units have outside door access and there are many luggage carts to help the move in. It's a ten minute ride into the heart of St Augustine. Do take the tour of Flaggler College which has the Ponce de Leon hotel as it's main building. The bus tours are expensive and we found them not to be worthwhile. Walking around is the best way to see the city. The winery was free and fun. Recommend the Floridian Restaurant and the Columbia. Flaggler College had a great 4 day international film festival in mid January.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on fourth floor at the far end of the building overlooking the pool and the beach (at an angle)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RUguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Hi RUguy! Thanks for taking time to write us a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at the Beach Club at St. Augustine Beach this week. It was a very nice condo with a lovely view of the Atlantic Ocean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were impressed with how they strive to keep the property updated, clean and attractive. Excellent place to stay!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 980Happywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was a time share trade - Located right on the beach about 6 or 7 miles off A1A from beautiful down town St. Augustine Our third time we have stayed at the Beach Club. When we arrived we asked for an ocean view unit. Our wish granted with perhaps the best view in the complex. 4th floor ocean front. The weather wasn't so great but we had the best view to keep us entertained while we were inside. The Beach Club is very clean, they are always working on maintaining the building and grounds. Wednesday was St. Augustine shrimp night. Put your order in by Tuesday and delivered to the Beach Club fresh caught shrimp. Well appointed kitchen in the unit and we cooked in every night. Will go back, would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rantuccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had two one bedroom units and were very pleased that they put us in rooms right next to each other on the second floor. Our views of the ocean were nice. We didn't have the best weather all week but those are the breaks! We made the best of our time nonetheless. The building is older but well kept. The kitchens were updated with granite and nice cabinets. We went to a continental breakfast the first morning and were surprised to not have to sit thru a sales pitch. Gifts were handed out and ideas for the week were discussed and questions answered. Very pleasant. We used our RCI points and were pleased! Would go here again!

Room Tip: Views from higher floors are best and an elevator makes them easy!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews