We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to relax...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Beach Club and it was a blast!

Located in St Augustine Beach near the history of the oldest city in the US. Great restaurants, shopping, and the ocean are all close by. A well maintained place that has great amenities. You can walk the beach, play in the ocean or at the wonderful pool. They have thought of everything that you will need. The ice cream social was of our favorite events, and there many other fun things to do. The staff is very knowledgeable and can help you find a fun activity or restaurant type, they are very helpful.

Need a break from the hustle and bustle? The Beach Club is a wonderful place to unwind and recharge...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotBorderCollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is my second time to The Beach Club. My husband has had the timeshare since 1984. I am so impressed with a facility that old that has kept up with the updating. It is a very comfortable condo with all the amenities. The sleeper sofa isn't very comfortable for adults...would be okay for children. I recommend bringing an air mattress if going to use the sleeper sofa. I like that it is smaller and right on the beach. This year we were in 311 and had gorgeous views of the beach. The pool and jacuzzi area is well kept and beautiful landscaping. I appreciate that all areas are non-smoking except the balconies but being a non-smoker and trying to enjoy the sunrise with cigarette smoke isn't very appealing to me. I am looking forward to many more visits yearly to The Beach Club in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmcginn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a wonderful time at The Beach Club!!! My mother's timeshare. Clean, quiet, great location, everything. After 17 years of my parents using their two weeks timeshare there has been nothing but great times there. Just a beautiful and perfect place to stay. When my mom goes to be with the Lord my brothers and I will have this timeshare and we all love it and will all use it each year.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunstatetree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We come here every year and it is so relaxing and comfortable. The weather this year gave us that wonderful liquid sunshine, but that didn't stop us. We used the game room several times for heated matches of ping pong between the family. We even discovered a lending library in the game room. The DVD players were also wonderful to have on rainy evenings. As always, the staff was wonderful and quickly responded to any thing we needed. The laundry facility was clean and easy to access. As always, the view was wonderful and the resort was quiet and pleasant. We used the grills one night and got to chat with some of the other 'regulars'. We seem to choose the same week every year so it seems like a family reunion at the breakfast get together on Mondays. They give away a lot of free things from around town and from the time share and it is not a sales presentation at all. The staff was very nice and we were greeted every morning as we left through the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been coming to the Beach Club for two weeks for more than 20 years. I bought the time share site unseen and have not been disappointed. The Board of Directors constantly updates the property. What you have is a beautiful maintained landscape, pool (which is going to be heated soon, a nice addition), hot tub, wonderful view of sunrise, and the beach (ocean) is just a few steps away. The staff are very friendly, helpful and remembers their clients with a warm greeting. The Club is surround by great places to dine whether beach style or bistro type. The variety of places to dine are comparable to New Orleans. St. Augustine offers the visitor many opportunities to catch the history of our oldest city. I would also suggest taking the Wine Tasting Tour which takes you to different places a normal tourist would not seek out. The units are well maintained. You will thank me after visiting The Beach Club.

Room Tip: There are no bad choices. I believe each room has some ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just returned to upstate NY after a week at [The Beasch Club] @ Saint Augustines Pristine white sand beach. We spent our honeymoon here and come back every two years, for a week of starring at the ocean touch the dunes in front of us ..The facilities are top notch and family oriented , the staff is 2nd to none ,and if a problem arises,,,there's a full staff of expert maintenance tech ready and more than will to help you out,, all with a southern smile and very friendly . Our entire week was not the weather we expected,, a tropical depression cause rain most of the week. But with so much indoor activitys, the historic downtown Saint Augustine, all the history ,shops,outlet malls ,and yes, indulging on the local fresh seafood and abundance of crusine,, We had a wonderful time and are planning on returning in 2015 . Thank you Rhonda and all the staff for another wonderful time at Florida's Best kept secret . The Farrell's , Owego, NY

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100s have pool view except room 101&102(beach view-but low on dunes) 2nd,3rd,4th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very Comfortable, well kept property with great grounds, pool, hot tub and nice beach front location.
Minutes from Old Town St. Augustine. Great one and two bedroom condos with full kitchens. I vacation at this resort regularly and it never fails me. Will keep coming back as this is one of my favorite area and resorts to relax at.

Room Tip: The do have a few ocean front one bedroom condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
830 reviews
2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
797 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $155 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing