We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing week in St. Augustine at the Beach Club”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another amazing week in St. Augustine at the Beach Club”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We come here every year and it is so relaxing and comfortable. The weather this year gave us that wonderful liquid sunshine, but that didn't stop us. We used the game room several times for heated matches of ping pong between the family. We even discovered a lending library in the game room. The DVD players were also wonderful to have on rainy evenings. As always, the staff was wonderful and quickly responded to any thing we needed. The laundry facility was clean and easy to access. As always, the view was wonderful and the resort was quiet and pleasant. We used the grills one night and got to chat with some of the other 'regulars'. We seem to choose the same week every year so it seems like a family reunion at the breakfast get together on Mondays. They give away a lot of free things from around town and from the time share and it is not a sales presentation at all. The staff was very nice and we were greeted every morning as we left through the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    45
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
100
101
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been coming to the Beach Club for two weeks for more than 20 years. I bought the time share site unseen and have not been disappointed. The Board of Directors constantly updates the property. What you have is a beautiful maintained landscape, pool (which is going to be heated soon, a nice addition), hot tub, wonderful view of sunrise, and the beach (ocean) is just a few steps away. The staff are very friendly, helpful and remembers their clients with a warm greeting. The Club is surround by great places to dine whether beach style or bistro type. The variety of places to dine are comparable to New Orleans. St. Augustine offers the visitor many opportunities to catch the history of our oldest city. I would also suggest taking the Wine Tasting Tour which takes you to different places a normal tourist would not seek out. The units are well maintained. You will thank me after visiting The Beach Club.

Room Tip: There are no bad choices. I believe each room has some ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just returned to upstate NY after a week at [The Beasch Club] @ Saint Augustines Pristine white sand beach. We spent our honeymoon here and come back every two years, for a week of starring at the ocean touch the dunes in front of us ..The facilities are top notch and family oriented , the staff is 2nd to none ,and if a problem arises,,,there's a full staff of expert maintenance tech ready and more than will to help you out,, all with a southern smile and very friendly . Our entire week was not the weather we expected,, a tropical depression cause rain most of the week. But with so much indoor activitys, the historic downtown Saint Augustine, all the history ,shops,outlet malls ,and yes, indulging on the local fresh seafood and abundance of crusine,, We had a wonderful time and are planning on returning in 2015 . Thank you Rhonda and all the staff for another wonderful time at Florida's Best kept secret . The Farrell's , Owego, NY

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100s have pool view except room 101&102(beach view-but low on dunes) 2nd,3rd,4th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very Comfortable, well kept property with great grounds, pool, hot tub and nice beach front location.
Minutes from Old Town St. Augustine. Great one and two bedroom condos with full kitchens. I vacation at this resort regularly and it never fails me. Will keep coming back as this is one of my favorite area and resorts to relax at.

Room Tip: The do have a few ocean front one bedroom condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent my time there with my husbands sister, we both lost our husbands recently and needed some one on one time together, it was the perfect place. We enjoyed the balcony and the sunrise every morning.
The people there were so nice and friendly and the place was spotless, we really enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Just choose what you need, I'm sure they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekathleend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Front Office Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hi ekathleend,

Thanks for sharing such great pictures of our resort! Happy to hear you and your sister-in-law enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A great view from any condo, friendly and efficient staff, free wi-fi in each unit -- what more could a person ask?
The beach was wide and beautiful, the restaurants appealing, the old city interesting, but in the end, coming back to this oasis was a highlight of each day.

The Beach Club is far enough away from Old Town to offer a haven and close enough to afford daily visits if desired. But if you have come for the beach or pool, look no farther.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herm992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great time at the Beach Club, the staff was friendly and the place is well maintained.
Being only a stones throw from the beach made it all the better. There is a welcome breakfast on Monday which gives you a chance to mingle with other guest and they also give out good prizes.
There is lady that comes on Tuesdays who offers a mini spa experience. On Wednesdays you can enjoy a ice cream social were you make your own sundae. Overall a wonderful resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
854 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,086 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
732 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Property: The Beach Club at St Augustine
Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing