We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The eyes have it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Big Canoe, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The eyes have it!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A great view from any condo, friendly and efficient staff, free wi-fi in each unit -- what more could a person ask?
The beach was wide and beautiful, the restaurants appealing, the old city interesting, but in the end, coming back to this oasis was a highlight of each day.

The Beach Club is far enough away from Old Town to offer a haven and close enough to afford daily visits if desired. But if you have come for the beach or pool, look no farther.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herm992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    47
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
106
105
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great time at the Beach Club, the staff was friendly and the place is well maintained.
Being only a stones throw from the beach made it all the better. There is a welcome breakfast on Monday which gives you a chance to mingle with other guest and they also give out good prizes.
There is lady that comes on Tuesdays who offers a mini spa experience. On Wednesdays you can enjoy a ice cream social were you make your own sundae. Overall a wonderful resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Friendly staff and helpful. My parents bought when it was transforming from holiday inn. Been coming every year. I would recommend to anyone.
Always clean and feels like home away from home. Staff is always very kind and helpful. Need to go back to upgrade buying into 2 bedroom. Instead of first come with no definite confirmation that you will be able to get one. HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT.
I definitely need 2 bedroom but with no promise of having one is totally a let down.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnnswebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Front Office Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Dawn,

Love to hear you always have a great time with us! In order to be guaranteed a 2BR unit, you must own a 2BR unit. We happily offer upgrades from a 1BR to a 2BR for a small fee if one is available at check-in, however, because we only have eight 2BRs total at the resort, the likelihood of one being unreserved is small. We do have resales available if you are interested in purchasing a 2BR, just give us a call! Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth stay at The Beach Club at St Augustine Beach.
We had four (4) generations with us this time.
There was something for every one.
No complaints of being bored or too much noise.
Quite the compliment considering, we had a 4 yr old 12 and 16 yr olds, 30 somethings, 50s & 84 yrs young.

The Beach Club took excellent care of all us.

Thank-you All for the memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flhofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is our second time here in 2 years we liked it the first time and stayed 2 weeks this time was much better and now we are here for 3 weeks, This place is great right on the beach we had 3 different units and they all had great views. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We have used the club next door for tennis, gym, steam room and sauna, Not to far from town center and many good restaurants in the area. Its not a 5 star resort but it is fine for us, rooms are clean and kind of to date cant wait to come back again!!!!!

Room Tip: All 2 bedrooms are the end units facing the ocean and are the best units to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonitaNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location to beach and historic St. Augustine! Awesome pool and game room.Perfect for kids. Have to eat at Taco Shop! Rooms are spacious but not huge. Resort delivered fresh seafood on Wednesdays.Gas grills available for cooking. Hope to visit again!

Room Tip: The higher the better for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0vet0travel433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Spring, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Older resort but very well kept. One bedroom was very spacious. Had 1 bath but also a seperate dressing area. Balcony off of living rm and bedroom. Flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Gave us printed info, about local restaurants and sites, at check in. View was great. Was just minutes from Saint Augustine historical area. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We didn't want to come home and can't wait to vacation at The Beach Club again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd ofr 4th floor for a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,099 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
865 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
748 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,310 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Property: The Beach Club at St Augustine
Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing