We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the kitchen is fully equiped. I love St. Augustine and Osteen's Restaurant. The hardest part of the whole trip is when I have to leave.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay in the south building, third floor, facing the ocean. The ones facing the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 276 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been at The Beach Club several times and I never get tired of it.
Being able to see the beach from our balcony is wonderful, being able to choose the pool or ocean and being just a few feet away from the Beach is such a plus. It's a great place.
The units are older but updated and well maintained.
On this trip we stayed in a unit in the South Building. I liked that side better because the sun doesn't hit the balcony all day and the units have a separate sink outside of the bathroom.
The people at the front desk are friendly and are eager to help whenever they can. The maintenance department are ready if there's a problem.
I highly recommend The Beach Club.
Thanks to the staff at The Beach Club for all that you do.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worthit51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have been owners at The Beach Club since 1986. We are constantly impressed on every visit at how well the property and units are maintained and upgraded to continue to be a premier resort. The St. Augustine area has something for everyone. Attractions and activities for families, or just relaxing on the beach or around the pool.

Room Tip: There is no bad unit in the resort. Ocean front is a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

What a beautiful photo! Thanks for sharing. We love hearing our long-term owners rave about The Beach Club. Happy to see you come back year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family has been vacationing at the Beach Club for more than 10 years and we're never disappointed. It's the perfect location for some R&R, or as a base for Atlantic coast exploration. We especially like being able to request our favorite room each year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our family loves The Beach Club! Our room is always clean & well equipped. The property is great for families. There is plenty of fun to be had by all at the resort & in Saint Augustine. It is our top family vacation pick!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just Spent a week at The Beach club at St Augustine. The resort property is well kept, the units are very clean, roomy, and provide all the essentials. They have a great Monday morning gathering with free breakfast to inform you of the events and sights in the area. They work hard to provide activities and offerings within the area. One of the greatest secrets I think is the Red Train tours. For a mere $19.95 for adults (1/2 price of that if over 55 years of age) They will pick you up and return you to the resort, provide a very informative 1 1/2 hour informational tour of the area and permit you to get on and off as often as you wish at one of the many locations enroute. The pass is good for three days so you can tour the city and sights and return another day and park in their lot and take the ride to a location you wish to explore more. Also the Oasis Resturant just down the street from the resort is very good, generous portions, relaxed setting and a great value for the money.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the 3d or 4th floor. As the view will be worth the use of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfrailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The only thing negative was they made someone wait 7min before they would unlock a restroom. It sometimes seems hard to plan to have your family schedule a week all together there with a room choice & time, especially since you place your request in early.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TazGriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
830 reviews
2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
797 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $155 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing