We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great beach vacation spot. Accommodations right on Atlantic Ocean beach. Personnel very attentive. Room well furnished. Grilling out at the pool always nice. St Augustine city 10 minutes away with night life when the sun goes down. Hotel quiet at night with great sunrises to help enjoy that early morning coffee. Relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 281 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent a wonderful relaxing week in October when the weather was ideal for someone from a cooler European climate. Ideal location very close to the Beach. Well maintained and exceptionally clean in all areas. Nice pool with jaccussie. One bed apartment ideal for a couple with nice fixtures and fittings and all apartments/balconies have an ocean view. Helpful and cheery staff and would come back to this resort.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have an ocean view and five minutes from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was the second time we stayed at the Beach Club and it was the fall season which we enjoyed as the weather was sunny and pleasant; perfect for beach walking. Previously we had gone in March during spring break. We appreciated the roomy accommodations, the very comfortable bedding and the location on the beach. An added feature for us was the free use of the tennis club next door which has 10 lovely hartru courts. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor-a better view would be obtained from being on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, we're happy you came to visit us again! Fall is one of our favorite times in St. Augustine, "cooler" weather and much quieter than the spring and summer. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Right on the beach. Rooms are very large, almost the size of a whole house. 2 large bathrooms and plenty of storage. Beds were comfortable. All staff were very friendly. Well equiped full kitchen. Handicapped friendly with large walk in shower in addition to tub/shower area.
The furnishing/decorating could have used updating but everything was clean.
Downside--not within walking distance of anything. Downtown is only a short drive park behind the visitors center, a little down from the fort, for 10 buck all day parking, free for handicapped.
You CANNOT park downtown where all the quaint shops are. Try the trolleys and packages, really the best buy if you intend to go in places.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! While we aren't within walking distance of the downtown historic district, there is one thing we're within walking distance of...the beach! ;) I will forward your suggestion of updating decor to our board of directors. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived right at check in time and were quickly checked in and on our way to the condo. We were on the 3d floor and had a nice view of the Atlantic. The condo was clean with everything in working order. The bed was comfortable. The location was great with a short drive to St Augustine for a little history and culture. There are many restuarants to choose from in the area. We walked on the beach; one time making the 2 mile treck to the pier and back. You can rent poles and bait at the pier entry. We tried to play ping pong every night, which was lots of fun. We were able to relax and enjoy life at a wonderful location.

Room Tip: Do your research.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lulou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the Beach Club at St. Augustine last week and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was there. We have stayed at other timeshares in the area and found the Beach Club to be so much nicer than the other resorts in the area. The staff was very helpful and friendly, as were the other guests at the resort. Best part was they do not try to sell you a timeshare. There is a complimentary breakfast on Mondays and on Wednesday they have an ice cream social. This is a nice way to meet others who are staying at the Beach Club. The beach is right outside and we had a nice view of the ocean from our 1 bedroom unit. There are restaurants within walking distance and a Walgreens just down the street. The Old Town section of St. Augustine is only 5 miles away. We were impressed by the full kitchen and how much room we had in a one bedroom unit. We are already planning another trip to The Beach Club at St. Augustine in February.

Room Tip: All units have ocean views. I would choose 2nd floor or higher because you have a nice balcony. Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TugTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for the compliments! We're glad we impressed you and even more happy to hear you had a great first experience with us. See you in February!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The beach club has the best beach location and views from the rooms! The staff is friendly and everything is always clean and in good condition. It's not far from downtown St. Augustine and we enjoy coming here every year!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeg582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $155 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing