We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Relaxing at the beach"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Relaxing at the beach"”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just recently stayed at this property and had a wonderful time! It is right on a white sandy beach with beach views from every unit. The units have recently been updated with flat screen TV's in the living and bedrooms, a DVD player and VCR, and new cabinets with granite countertops in the kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and cookware.The pool and new hot tub are also great! It is very close to shopping and historic downtown St Augustine. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmgatorcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    44
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
100
99
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Beach Club is so clean and well-maintained. The staff makes everyone feel welcome and are always very helpful. There is usually something offered to the guests every day in the way of activities, socials, etc. We have owned here for years and this is the only time-share that we use each year, rather than trading (we own 7 other time-shares). We typically go in late September or early October, enjoying the mild weather and reduced traffic/crowds.

Room Tip: We always get the 4th floor to afford the best view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 754Joyce_P_12754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Beach Club with some friends in September...we LOVED IT! Staff was very helpful with recommending restaurants and things to do. The room was spacious and clean. Comfy bed, new kitchen. Out of all of the places we have stayed in St. Augustine this one is the best. Our room had a view of the ocean and we really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evenings.

Room Tip: They do not allow pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well run and beautifully maintained time share property located on St. Augustine beach. Very friendly staff offering a wide variety of activities. Many vacation things to do both on and off of the property. A nice small resort offering a personal touch to enhance your vacation experience.

Room Tip: We enjoyed an upper level room overlooking the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My parents have owned here for years and we now own 2 weeks ourselves (1 in each season). We just love how clean it is. The timeshare management team, along with the employees,do an excellent job in keeping it updated and well maintained. Our fees are relatively low for the value. I love going in late September because it is mostly older couples, so the pool area is pretty quiet. The staff is always friendly and helpful for any thing we might need. There are several grills located on the property and they are lit up after dark. We stayed on the 4th floor this year and the view was wonderful. I like the changes to the pool (I believe it is a salt water chlorination system now) and the hot tub is very nice. I like having a full kitchen, because sometimes you just don't want to go out after a full day of swimming and playing in the ocean.

Room Tip: The rooms ending with even numbers have a door from the bedroom to the balcony and a sliding glass d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Happy to hear you had another wonderful stay with us! Yes, our pool is now a salt water chlorinated pool; much easier on your skin, hair and bathing suits than regular chlorine. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at The Beach Club at St. Augustine. We were visiting through a timeshare exchange. We felt very welcome when we checked in. The staff was so courteous and friendly.Our rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a full kitchen and didn't have to dine every meal. The pool was immaculate, the pool area very clean and well kept. Everything was very nice.
It's a nice easy drive from the resort to St. Augustine. We did dine out a few of times. We went to the Gypsy Cab Co., we had the Gypsy Chicken dinner. Excellent! Zaharia's for breakfast, a great way to start the day. and Casa Maria, yum!. The Publix grocery store and Walgreen's are near by.
We took the Red Train tour. We got on and off at several of the stops and browsed the shops and sites. One of our stops was the fort, Castillo de San Marcos. It's part of the National Park system, If you have a National park pass, don't forget to bring it with you
Last but not least, St. Augustine beach... The beach is absolutely lovely!. Our first visit here, St. Augustine beach is my favorite. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chall002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Beach was beautiful and the rooms were quite...We are over middle age and we like our rest. The staff at the Beach Club were nice and helpful...Barbarann was real nice lady and helpful. I have called her in the pass and she has always helped me. The girls in the office helped me get my belongings to my room in the rain. That was soo nice of them. They did not have to do that. I guess the kids were in school is why it was so quiet. Mostly adults were renting or visiting The Beach Club when we were there.

Room Tip: Always check mattress for quality and not too soft or hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We're happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Property: The Beach Club at St Augustine
Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing