We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual visitors”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have been going to the Beachclub for 3 years. This past April, we purchased a second week. The club is very accomodating and has scheduled activities for all. We did watercolors this year. We get a message each year to remove all the tension of daily living. We are refreshed but saddened when it comes time to leave. Although there is no restaurant on the property, The Oasis up the street is a great place. Many popular restaurants are only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter and give the best ocean views. Balcony sitting is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 266 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family comes back to The Beach Club every summer - the rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly, it's right on the beach, pool, new (very large) hot tub! Game room for the kids with a pool table, foosball and ping pong -- it's the perfect place for a week away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

As you arrive you know you are in heaven. The grounds are goregous, and you can hear the waves. The staff is more than welcoming, my room was perfect. St. Augustine is such a great break from life, food is awesome, entertainment is fun for all ages especially the segway tour on the beach. A must stay for all ages.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week for her birthday. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Less than a two minute walk to the ocean. 15 minute drive to the historic district. Unlike other RCI resorts we have stayed at in Florida (Orange Lakes...), the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Anything above the first floor has an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This week was a very relaxing week. Walked around old town for a couple of days. Loved the beach. The resort pool was nice and clean. The weather was great, the grounds are well kept. The staff is A+.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve196148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The atmosphere is family oriented. We had a great time. The rooms are beautiful and everyone who works there is extremly helpful and sweet. Thank you St. Augustine Beach Club for a perfect vacation. My family and I will recommend the Beach Club to everyone..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sintr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

After being invited along with other family(that has been coming here for the last 25 years), this year marked our 2nd year in a row staying at the Beach Club. Our family loves the Beach Club:) From the moment of check-in, till packing up to come home, the staff is very informative and courteous:) Our teenage boys love the pool, and we love the easy access to the beach straight from the pool. The rooms are very clean and well kept, and the view from our balcony is breathtaking:) The kids always make new friends and enjoy having fun in the game room:) We look forward to making it a family tradition every year:)

Room Tip: All rooms facing the pool and beach are wonderful views:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanamaker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
887 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
853 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $311 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing