We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family loves The Beach Club!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

After being invited along with other family(that has been coming here for the last 25 years), this year marked our 2nd year in a row staying at the Beach Club. Our family loves the Beach Club:) From the moment of check-in, till packing up to come home, the staff is very informative and courteous:) Our teenage boys love the pool, and we love the easy access to the beach straight from the pool. The rooms are very clean and well kept, and the view from our balcony is breathtaking:) The kids always make new friends and enjoy having fun in the game room:) We look forward to making it a family tradition every year:)

Room Tip: All rooms facing the pool and beach are wonderful views:)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanamaker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club at St Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 264 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have to say that we could not have been more pleased or felt more welcomed by the staff at The Beach Club! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival we were presented with infomation about our room as well as all sorts of local attractions. Located directly on the beach we had the best of both worlds spending time in the ocean as well as the pool! The relaxed, friendly atmosphere made us feel right at home. Our two bedroom, two bath accommodations were VERY spacious! Plenty of room for our three teenagers! We cannot wait to visit again! It was a glorious week!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rothenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The staff at the Beach Club was great! From check in to check out they were very hospitable and helpful. We stayed for a week at the Beach Club. The location was perfect....the beach was conveniently accessible right from the pool area. The unit itself was a one bedroom with a full kitchen. We used the kitchen extensively. Marble countertops and wood cabinets were nicely appointed. Appliances were not brand new, but they were more than adequate. The grill was great for cooking outdoors, but the grill by our room needs to be replaced soon. If there was one concern, we found a few bugs in the room.
Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thanks for your review, John. Happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us! We will notify our maintenance staff. Hope you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I love the Beach Club, and have been coming for years. This year, the newly painted sidewalks were not good. While they looked great, and I agree that the old sidewalks were in need of repair, they were very slippery when wet, which happens often at a beach resort. I slipped several times, once when I had my baby in my arms, and broke my toe. Another member of my party slipped and nearly fell on the stairs.

I would also like to see the vehicle blinds replaced. For a place to be as up-scale as the Beach Club, it is simply unacceptable to have blinds that cannot be opened or closed without at least one, usually more falling. Perhaps curtains would be a better option, a sheer set and a black-out set to block the light.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review us and we appreciate your suggestions! We will send them to your Board of Directors for consideration. Thank you again and we hope you visit The Beach Club again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Overall, great vacation. Good place for kids. The place was clean and nice appearance. The only down side is that the units did not have a washer and dryer. Not a big deal. However, it woud be nice to be able to put your wet towels and swimsuits in the dryer to dry. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Beach Club is a great beach getaway. While the tourist attractions are not far away, it is an ideal spot if you want to spend some time away from it all

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppaDMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Beach Club in St. Augustine Beach several times. The units, and the pool area, have always been clean and for the most part up to date. The location is outstanding. Located on the beach and accessed from Ocean Trace Road runway, the Beach Club and the town of St. Augustine Beach, offer a relaxed atmosphere similar to being in Key West. I would recommend the Beach Club as a great destination to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
806 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $518 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing