We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 times - gets better every time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have rented at The Beach Club for the last three years - February, 2010, February and March, 2011, and beginning the last two weeks in January, 2012, February and March. The staff are friendly and helpful - requests for repairs or an item from their inventory is acted on promptly. Location, Location, Location - a boardwalk to the beautiful beach (ocean); close to restaurants, shopping malls and grocery stores. We fly into Orlando and take a shuttle service to St. Augustine (2 hours). We use the county yellow bus service - $1.00/day/person. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Laundry service is provided every Thursday for your linens and towels. I enjoyed exercising with weights at a Club next door - Mary Beth, the owner, informative and friendly (all part of the package).

Room Tip: 48 units - 24 units are in the shade - 24 units are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champagnelady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 266 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2012

This resort is in such a great location you could not help but enjoy. It is such fun to leave your chairs in car and just drive onto the beach.The access is directly by resort parking. Great little restaurant-OASIS-next door with nightly entertainment and good food. With granite countertops and flat screen tvs--we had 3 balconies-it was great! This is older resort but has been updated. Staff was good. Resort had bikes to rent and various activities. St Augustine is great for history buffs-shopping-wine tour-hop on hop off bus.

Room Tip: ocean front is always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Kids toys are a MESS! Broken or missing pieces. Very disappointing! Also, game room not safe. Reported to staff and they did nothing! Kids not allowed in hot tub which is fine but NO HEATED KIDDIE pool and unless you went to another facility! They were also doing construction/renovations with out posting of problems until you arrive and see whats going on. The noise woke us up early plus unattractive yellow tape restricted us to certain areas. We would NEVER go back!

Room Tip: As far away from the construction noise as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindaMBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We came here for 2 days and deciede to stay for 2 more weeks had a 2 bedroom which was huge for us 2 units have been updated and are very nice
Best attractions or restaurants nearby
every thing within close distance of the resort able to use the club next door for tennis gym steam room sauna etc dated club but it works
Review
Would recommend this place and we almost bought one but better off exchanging it with our timeshares.Down side they charge a small fee for wifi$15 for the week, units are floating weeks and its hard to get a 2 bedroom since there are only 8 2 bed units which are usaully booked in advance

Room Tip: if you can get a 2 bed ubit very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BonitaNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Want the truth? My dad has owned a timeshare here for over 35 years and I am 21 years old and have stayed at the beach club EVERY summer of my life for a week and still enjoy going back there! The staff always does their part to make you feel like its a home away from home.
Here's the heads up: the one bedrooms have a pull out couch that some say are a bit uncomfortable. The solution: throw the mattress on the floor n sleep like a baby! The rooms don't have a blender but you can request one from the front desk. The game room makes for a great afternoon break from the heat. They offer WiFi in your room for a small additional fee and also have a collection of movies available for rental at the front desk. In addition they have beach toys, bicycles, and chairs available. The pool qnd hot tub are large and very pleasant. There are large frills available for use. Throughout the week the Beach Club offers various activities for the whole family. They give you access to the Atlantic Beach Tennis Club across the street which has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, & hot tub, fitness center, and tennis courts.
Hope this helps you plan your stay at the Beach Club!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katchancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Perfect location for an ocean getaway. We had a 2nd floor one bedroom unit that was clean and quiet. Our family needed a rollaway bed and couchbed to sleep on which were pretty awful. Otherwise, it was very good. Very well-equipped. Close by to lots of restaurants. Beach was beautiful and a one minute walk away.Too cold to use the lovely pool. Nice hot tub. Went to Super Walmart for groceries. Ate at Red Lobster, the Oasis, Saltwater Cowboy, Spanish Bakery-all fabulous. Tons of sightseeing nearby. A great week.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank travelm0m48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

This is my second time staying at The Beach Club and I thoroughly enjoyed myself both times. We stayed in a one bedroom unit and it was very clean and nicely decorated with a full kitchen, comfy living room, and shower/toilet room separate from the vanity/sink. There is a view of the ocean from most units and each one has everything you need, like hairdryer, kitchen utensils/dishware, vacuum to keep sand in check, two flat screen TVs, DVD players, lots of dresser and closet space, and such. The staff are friendly and very accommodating - our patio screen door was off track so we called the front desk and they had it repaired by the time we came back from town only a few hours later. The pullout couch/bed in the livingroom was my only complaint because you could feel the springs pushing through the mattress. But other than that everything was perfect. They have access to a computer in the lobby with a time limit of 30 minutes, fyi, but I brought my laptop and paid the $15 for the week to have my own access. It was worth it to me to pay the nominal fee because I had some work to do.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ICDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
887 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
854 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $311 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing