We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Catch 27

Catch 27
Ranked #31 of 655 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Description: Catch 27 stands for fresh locally caught Florida seafood. We believe in cooking everything from scratch with local ingredients. Sea lovers and Land lovers will all find something they'll enjoy.
Restaurant details
Description: Catch 27 stands for fresh locally caught Florida seafood. We believe in cooking everything from scratch with local ingredients. Sea lovers and Land lovers will all find something they'll enjoy.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you’re looking for real wholesome food with a creative touch, then this is the place. The butter squash soup is delicious. And on a cool rainy night, it hit the spot. The menu was varied and appetizing. The shrimp with squash spaghetti was scrumptious. Looking around at other dishes served, I wish I could have tasted them all. The one disappointment was $2 for a few slices of toasted bread. There’s better bread in the world. But on the whole, it is five stars or dots or whatever.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Canoe1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of about 28 or so of us arrived here for dinner on December 11. It is a small, quaint restaurant and was open only got our party. The service was very good and the food was delightful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a set menu and everything was delivered in a timely manner. Certainly a place you would want to visit if in the area. Good atmosphere! Good job !!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank E3008Pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited St. Augustine Florida for first time with my girl. Lots to see and do downtown. After visiting some local attractions we strolled St. George’s st. In search of a place to eat lunch. We came across Catch 27 and the menu looked good so we decided to have lunch there. We sat in a grotto behind the restaurant. It was a great patio with a wall and foliage surrounding the tables. We started with their margaritas and they were great. I asked the server for a recommendation and she said the fried oyster deviled eggs were a big item so we shared an order. Incredible and unlikely combination. We devoured them and moved in to the main course. We shared a mahi sandwich. More than enough food for two. Price wS reasonable and i’ll Definitely be back to sample their other menu items. Definitely a “don’t miss” dining experience.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Sabunym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A last minute selection on a slow night. The service was very good and the food beyond expectations. Try it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the hype of fish tacos was true; they were great. Fish was perfect and I asked for sauce on the side. Not a fan of guac so I ditched it.

Small, local, joint seats maybe 35. Great service and great food.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch 27 also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Catch 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing