We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT WORTH YOUR $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Outlet Mall
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH YOUR $$$”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Spent 4 days at this hotel & from the minute my family & I arrived-we were ready to change hotels. Our room spelled old, bathroom had a hole in the back of the door and wall, tub had a bath mat stains that looked like they were never ever cleaned. Sink was disgusting dirty. There was hair in the corners of the tub from the previous customer. There were no smoking signs posted everywhere, however, the chairs in our rooms had cigarette burns on them. As well as the duvet cover. The maid kept skipping over our rooms to clean them. We had to track her down to get our towels changed. When she did clean our room, she didn't even change out our bed sheets or make the bed properly. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, I would still recommend staying elsewhere. It's about a 30 minute walk to the Historic District & a round trip Taxi cab cost of $22 not including cab driver tip. I would not stay here again ever. The only positive was that they did offer a complimentary breakfast, which was minimal. However, all the negatives out-weighted the one positive. The staff in the front was extremely snappy upon arrival as well. There were maybe 2 hotel staff employees we came in contact with that were nice, but we still did not feel comfortable at all. This hotel needs COMPLETE Renovations and maids need to be taught how to properly clean a room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    118
    49
    17
    11
See reviews for
119
91
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was traveling with my husband and two children to Miami. I wanted to stop overnight halfway and see St. Augustine and break up the drive. I chose a place that was inexpensive, had queen beds, close to 95 S, and had complimentary breakfast. This hotel met those requirements. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. There were more eye pleasing hotels in the area, but this hotel was fine. It was for a one night stop over...and you have to remember you get what you pay for. It definately met my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank asouthcarolinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed at this property twice in the last few weeks for 4 and 2 nights. It was the cheapest in the Choice hotel particularly expensive vacation/beach/tourist area. It was in site of and convenient to I-95. It was centrally located to service stations, fast food, and other hotels. In my case, It was very close to several condo complexes off '16. ' The only very minor inconvenience is that you have to pass (there is no left turn) the hotel traveling east on 16 and make a very safe uturn a short distance further down .
The rooms were clean, quiet, and well-appointed except for the bathroom. However, the rooms are soon to be updated to include the bathrooms. There is a computer in the small, but nice waiting room adjacent to a small, but sufficient breakfast nook. The staff, to include the cleaning personnel, were friendly, competent, helpful, and very responsive to my concerns/requests.
Breakfast was modest, but comprehensive; there was the traditional fare from boiled eggs, waffles,cereal, and various pastries and coffees. For the southerners, there was even creamed chip beef and biscuits.
I will stay again when I return to the area; for someone on a budget, looking for a good deal, or don't want to be surprised by a mid-range hotel this is a win-win spot. I even found the condo complexes I had been researching close by on '16.'
I had some minor problems with some of the chain near-by while staying in the past, that I had none of with this property. If you are traveling nearby, then save some effort and stay at a very cost-effective hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaNative1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was driving from Orlando to Laurens, SC when my car died on I-95 in St. Augustine. AAA towed my car to a garage and then brought my aunt and I to this hotel. We had checked in around 3:00 am and I explained my situation to the girl at the front desk because check out is a 11:00 and I wasn't sure if they would have my car fixed by then and I had no where else to go. She told me to keep her updated with everything and we would go from there. I had talked to the garage the next morning and they told me until they got the part they needed and put it in, it would be around 3:00 pm until it would be finished. I then went down to the front desk and talked to them about it, and they were very understanding and they told me that we could stay in our room until then with no extra charge. I was very gracious because this was an added expense I really didn't need, and other hotels could have just told me sorry but this is your problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. The staff is great, and the rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owerri, Imo, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I checked into the hotel on 5/10/12 and from the reception, i knew i was in the right hotel. The staff who received us, MS RACHEL, was very receptive and handled my reservation professionally. My family that i was with, were also impressed.
I stayed for 4 nights and the cleaning of the rooms were done in good time. I t is a place i would like to visit and stay in again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter because of less traffic and there is more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pius1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality inn. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I very pleased with the breakfast, a wide varity of breakfast and the waffles are awesome. The lobby has enough seating for at least 18 people and a nice reading area. The personel are very pleasant and will help anyway they can.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This place met my expectations and I got a good night's sleep. It is on par for what one would expect from any Quality Inn in the chain. I stay in St. Augustine at least once a month and have tried many of the motels. IMO it's one of the best price vs comfort values in its category on SR16. By all means people, if you are expecting the Marriott, there is one across the street.

Looks like it was built circa early 90s, freshened up in the last 5 years with new paint/furnishings. Exterior corridors, micro/fridge/coffee in room, two floors, no elevator. TV was a tube-type, but had plenty of channels for me and they came in clear. I had a second floor room and it was clean, free from odor, and quiet - couldn't hear the highway or the neighbors flushing the toilet (both pluses for me). Air conditioner was standard on noise and was thermostat controlled (which I like over the old knob type). The best feature for me was that the drapes were really good - pretty much blackout, which I super appreciate. Wireless internet signal and speed were good. The breakfast was standard for a Quality Inn and was adequately stocked, though the seating was crowded. Staff was friendly and efficient.

This is not the place to bring your U-Haul or RV to though. The parking lot isn't designed for it and the exit from the parking lot is one of those right turn only jobs, so be prepared to flip a U-turn if you're headed back into town. Just FYI, it's about 10-15 minutes away from the historic district.

I booked direct from the motel's corporate site and my receipt was as quoted online, just room+tax. No BS hidden resort fees or anything.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fugawe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Outlet Mall

Property: Quality Inn Outlet Mall
Address: 2310 State Road 16 & I-95, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550 (Formerly Quality Inn Saint Augustine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Quality Inn outlet mall & get a feel for the old city charm, breathtaking beaches, historic sites, Outlet Mall & World golf Village. This hotel strives on Customer Service and has all the features & amenities you are looking for. Our hotel is centrally located within 5 to 10 minutes from St. Augustine attractions including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, The Fountain of Youth, Flager College, Ponce De Leon Bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, World Golf Village, St.John County Convention Center. Anastasia State Park, Outlet Mall. St.Augustine is an unforgettable place & you can easily experience all the "ancient city" has to offer at the Quality Inn Outlet Mall located next to 300 Outlet Mall Stores and I-95. This hotel is located in St. Augustine and is 5 miles from the historic District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing