We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great loacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Good location coming off I 95 close to downtown as well. Good quality for the price. Abundant breakfast and good parking. Will stay again for sure. We have stayed in Hampton Inn hotels through out our journey and were not disapointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Isabelle R,
We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your visit as much as we enjoyed having you here with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 668 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Admittedly, when I drove up, I
said "oh no", but when I walked
into the lobby and was greated
so warmly by "Alan" ( in shirt, tie and jacket ) I knew that
I had prejudged the place. It is
quiet, immaculate, and had all
the little " touches" missing at
other Hampton Inns. And....after
a long day of driving, it was so
nice to smell those cookies just
out of the oven. Not in the
heart of the historic district, but
a short walk to one of the trolleys ! This Hampton Inn is
a gem!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcrorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear bcroirick,
Thank you for such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us in Historic St. Augustine. We appreciate your kind words and acknowledgements towards Alan at check in, evening treats, and property location. If you ever find yourself back this way we do look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were very pleased with our room and all services. A small problem wit the TV remote was addressed and solved immediately. All staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was immaculate. Breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear William S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property based off of your most recent stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and do look forward to your next trip when we can welcome you back.
Thanks again,
Your Friends at the Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for one night. Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast. Easy check-in and check-out. The young gentleman at the desk suggested a couple of places to eat. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankeegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear yankeegirl48,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here in St. Augustine. Glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We love Hampton Inn because we know what to expect and we were not disappointed here. The room was clean, but a little smaller than most Hamptons, but then it's an expensive area. The breakfasts were good and the eating area was kept spotless. 24 hour coffee and tea are always welcome. Be aware that while this property bills itself as the Historic District (technically true) it's about a mile walk to the actual historic district that you'll want to see. Not a problem for us since we were up for the walk and it saves trying to park in a crowded touristy area.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room so you avoid the bed trampolines above you when you are trying to sleep.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dub1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Dub1955,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your most recent stay at our property here in St Augustine. We enjoyed your visit and are glad to read that you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to your next trip when we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Never disappointed with Hampton Inn. This Hampton Inn was convenient to the historic district with free shuttle service to the Trolly. Friendly staff, clean surroundings and room. The free breakfast is always a convenient plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Carol R,
Thank you for such a glowing review of our property. I was glad to read you enjoyed the staff, housekeeping services, and complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

staff and amenities are well above average as expected. However, the location is not within walking distance of Historic downtown St. Augustine (despite its name as being in Historic St. Augustine). Furthermore, parking is fairly limited, and the windows are very poor at blocking outside noises.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Polo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Polo A,
Thank you for the positive input regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hampton. As our property sits within the limits of downtown, I apologize for the confusion regarding the name. The holiday season is incredibly busy for us, and as a result the parking lot is typically full. If you find this to be the case upon your next visit, please advise the staff as they can assist with finding you a parking spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.9 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $138 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing