We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
330
206
117
66
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
206
117
66
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtfront deskold jailold town trolleyking suitered traingreat roomclose to downtownbeds were comfortableshort drivevilano beachseaninnsaugustineshuttleattractionsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 741 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is a bit dated, but suitable in a historical district of St Augustine. The hotel staff were friendly, accomodating. The facility was within a mile of downtown, but far enough away to avoid the tourist areas

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Landreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Landreo,
Thank you for the recent review of your stay with us in St. Augustine. We enjoyed having you here and appreciate your input regarding our location and staff. If you ever find yourselves back in the area we look forward to welcoming you back and accommodating your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the weekend before Christmas and we thought the hotel was a great deal and it wasn't too far from St. George St. The bed and linens were very clean and the hotel staff were very professional! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsC052208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear MrsC052208,
I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in St. Augustine. Your comments indicate that the staff is all doing their best to ensure every guest enjoys their stay and I am always glad to hear that their efforts are being appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had a great night at Saint Augustine Hampton. Wife was really impressed with how clean the room was and the breakfast bar had everything our family liked to eat. Hotel suggested a great place for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear David H S,
Thank you for such an encouraging review of our property. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you here. We look forward to your next visit when we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We're Diamond members and have been every year for more than 10 years so between us, we are well-acquainted with incalculable Hilton hotels worldwide. This Hampton was subpar on many levels. While we were graciously allowed to check-in early, we were clearly lied to about the location of our room. Our request was for a room far from the elevator and we stated that we would gladly wait to check-in later if necessary. Not only were we misled but our subsequent complaint was met with snide disdain. As for the room itself, it was dusty and cold enough to hang meat. The HVAC was a maverick, seemingly unwilling to be regulated. The tub was EXTREMELY slippy and oddly lacked a mat for traction (we are both young, sober, and athletic so being large/handicapped/tanked wasn't the issue). Entry on to and off of the property is awkward. Parking spaces are minimal and at least one Diamond/Elite space was occupied by hotel staff. The hotel is sandwiched between a dumpy Best Western and a ramshackle no-name apartment/by-the-month motel. We watched the sleazy occupants of the apartment/motel enjoy brown bag refreshments while they surveilled the
activities of the HI from their second story balconies. Regarding the location in general, this HI is ~ 1.5 miles from downtown proper which isn't a big deal for us as it made for a refreshing walk but this may be an issue for less sporty visitors.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Shootyeahgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Shootyeahgenius,
I appreciate your recent thoughts regarding your stay here at our property. I have taken all of your comments under review and will certainly work on those issues which are within our control. I appreciate your feedback and thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our suite was huge, clean, well appointed and very inviting. Plenty space for two, ample seating on two large couches, a king size bed with the cleanness white sheets, duvet and plush pillows, plenty closet space for a week or more stay. The spa-like bathroom offered up comfort with a Jacuzzi for relaxing after a long day sightseeing. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty with fresh fruits, cereals, eggs & sausages, coffees and teas. We loved it! We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Earl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Earl C,
Thank you for comments regarding your most recent stay with us here in St. Augustine. I see that you are a return visitor and are glad to see the difference in your experience reviews. I appreciate you giving us a second chance stay and am glad that the changes we have made since your last trip were to your liking. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews