We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Always stay a Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times and it never disappoints us. Friendly staff, clean hotel and nice breakfast. It is a good place after a long drive. A great location off I-95 with great shopping if you have time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    130
    88
    43
    20
See reviews for
169
210
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Front desk attendant had us in our room quickly. She noted that I had two reward accounts and gave me the numbers for both. She also gave me the phone number for rewards. She recommended a great place to eat. Room was very nice with wifi, microwave and refrigerator. Checkout was simple. Breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank terrylatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed with family while we were in St. Augustine for a wedding. Excellent service. Staff was really friendly and attentive. I asked for a roll away bed for our room which was waiting for us before we even got to the room. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms stocked extra towels. I didn't check out the breakfast opting instead to head to the Cracker Barrel just down the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here Nov 9th-11th First room AC not working properly. The manager on duty came up checked it and without hesitation offered another room, he then went to the new room and checked to make sure the AC was working properly before he took us to it. This to me is going the extra mile that is very hard to find in a lot of service oriented places these days. I would recommend this hotel and staff to any traveler to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent customer service, good room, and great breakfast. We stayed one night here before checking into our condo in Daytona Beach. Hotel was super clean, customer service reps were very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was great. I will stay here again. Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMOM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel... Ugly highway exit location but close to the outlets. I am always appalled by the disgusting eggs Hampton Inn provides, who eats that stuff???
Try the SPOT cafe on route 16... Awesome breakfast! Skip the breakfast here!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ranger22SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We always try to find a Hampton Inn. The rate may sound alittle more than other Hotels in the area but you have to factor in the wonderful breakfast that comes with your stay. On this trip we actually rented a Penske truck with a car trailer. Nick helped us figure out where to park our oversize vehicle. He also recommended OC White's restaurant in downtown St. Augustine. It was fantastic and we plan on going back next time we are in town. Hampton Inns are the best investment if your on the road. We have never been disappointed with our stays at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HungryinFlorida2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.1 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Address: 2525 County Road 208, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel is situated in St. Augustine, Florida near St. Augustine Beach and Ponte Vedra. Enjoy spacious accommodations and exceptional services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn i 95
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing