We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Alton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

staff was friendly and very helpful Especially Derrick. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We felt like we were at home, but better! The pool was clean and nice size, and since it was on the east side it was not in direct sun most of the day which was good becasue it was very hot. Breakfast in the AM and cookies at night! We couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a bad room. two eleavators, no waiting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janandrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear janandrowan, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Our staff loves and appreciates hearing positive responses from our guests. Derek is a valued employee and personally thanks you for giving him recognition. You gave our St. Augustine travelers good advice for their trip planning. We hope to have you back again at our Hampton. Sincerely, Julia, AGM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    133
    94
    47
    20
See reviews for
177
222
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I would like to say we enjoy our stay at your hotel...but the hotel staff definitely deserve some credit too...it was a pleasure to stay at your hotel...my kids Love it the most... All of the fd staff is a asset to the hampton and i am sure i will use your hotel again in the future. thank you, Levonia Pentayah.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Levonia Pentayah, Thank you so much for your review. It’s the best when we hear about our excellent staff. They make our Hampton special by making our guests happy. I can’t wait for your return visit with us. Don’t forget to get some friendly advice about St. Augustine to make your stay the best. We are here to make you feel at home! The front desk staff is available 24 hours a day, if you need anything! Sincerely, Julia, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As usual, this Hampton Inn was a pleasure for road weary travelers.Easy access from interstate, comfy beds, good breakfast, and delicious chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon.Plus, we continue to add to our Hilton Honors points.Spent one night as we were meeting family the next day at our vacation rental on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapeachMiddleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear gapeachMiddleGeorgia, Thank you for your review. Our Hampton is located in a great place right off of I-95, next to the outlet malls, and only six miles from our historic downtown area. I’m glad your visit here was just what you expected. We try to be consistent with our service and comfortable rooms. Thank for being a Hilton Honors member, we value your business and can’t wait to for you to stay with us again. We’ll have the cookies ready. Sincerely, Julia, AGM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Seriously. A great place to stay. Clean. Quiet. Close to outlets. Not too far from st. A. But far enough. If you're into it there is an Adam and Eve store nearby. Did I mention that the staff was the friendliest I've ever met?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuma06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed 1 night at this Hampton Inn while visiting family in Saint Augustine and was not disappointed! The beds were very comfortable, as to be expected from a Hampton Inn, the breakfast was better than usual with its cheese and western style omelettes and smoked applewood sausage. Overall, a comfortable stay. And very convenient the the center of Saint Augustine. I would consider staying there again!

Room Tip: Upper floor (floor 4) in the lower numbers is the quietest section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBlueSky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was one of the quietest Hampton Inns we have stayed in.Close to EVERYTHING.We were going to go eat at Clarks Fish Camp and was not sure where it was and they told us where they were located .Will stay there again when we go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenog2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This Hampton inn is not as nice as some I have stayed at. The pool in particular is small and dated. But adequate. The front desk staffperson was very nice and helpful. Brought up a crib for our infant son himself. It's just a few miles from st Augustine and next to a Cracker Barrel, one of my favorite places to eat. Has free wifi which is great. The trolley into town is supposed to start here but we never used it. Free breakfast was good. The rate was the real reason we stayed - 109 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 78 in St. Augustine
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#16 of 78 in St. Augustine
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Address: 2525 County Road 208, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel is situated in St. Augustine, Florida near St. Augustine Beach and Ponte Vedra. Enjoy spacious accommodations and exceptional services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn i 95
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing