We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I stayed at this location for one night, with our party renting two rooms. Both rooms were nice and spacious, clean and had flat screen TV's.

The staff there were outstanding in making us feel comfortable and welcome. They served fresh cookies at 6pm and the breakfast was good too. Warm and plenty of selection.

The only complaint I have is that two phone calls to Canada of less than 30 minutes total cost $48. This isn't 1995 any more. I made an inquiry about a rate reduction at the desk on check out but was only given a business card of the manager. I was disappointed by that.

Overall, a very friendly place to stay, but do use another service to make long distance phone calls.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nascar3fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    132
    92
    43
    20
See reviews for
171
218
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Checked in late in evening. Manager was friendly and helpful, even helped resolve internet connection problem. Room was spotless, breakfast was fresh, table clean, staff friendly. Seemed everyone had a smile. Got a call a few days after I left that a garment was left in the room and they were sending it to me. Guess I should have expected that with the level of service.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank critic34293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Hotel like new, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Location within 15 minutes to historic district.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knukenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHoffman, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thanks for your review! People are the secret to our success - both our Hampton Guests and our Hampton Team. We appreciate each and every guest - and we especially appreciate the great feedback! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed one night at the Hampton Inn on SR 16. We arrived a little early and the room was not ready but they checked us in and gave us our keys. We returned after some shopping and dinner at Sonny's Barbecue and the room was ready. The room was as advertised and clean. They forgot the fold away cot but quickly sent one up. The warm cookies were a great snack before bed. The morning breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The lady working the breakfast area worked hard to make sure everything was well stocked. The hot choices were sausage and two types of omellettes. The big hit as usual were the waffles.

Ashly on the front desk was an excellent ambassador for Hampton Inns and she was an asset to the company. She was friendly and always had a smile on her face.

We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nepean03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHoffman, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate our people and are glad that it shows. We look forward to having as our guests next time you visit Saint Augustine and thanks for making the Hampton Inn your Home Away form Home!

Sincerely,

Robert Hoffman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We had one of our best Christmas' far from home. We were made to feel like we were within family. Tina, Ashley, Edie & several others were always smiling and very helpful whenever we saw them.
Many thanks to the employees here!
WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmslim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHoffman, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I shared this review with our team and particularly the ones you named specifically. We re all so glad you enjotyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Here at Hampton we know that it is our people that make the difference, both the people that make up our team and also the people that call us their 'Home Away From Home.' Thanks again and many happy returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is located close to the outlet malls for great shopping and has easy access to I-95. It is a short drive to Old Town St Augustine & beaches - about 10 mimutes. I am a light sleeper and found the top floor to be very quiet and restful. There are several restaurants close by and I can recommend Sonny's Real Pit BBQ for good food at a good price. The Hampton Inn at $89 AAA rate was a great value. The breakfast was acceptable and filling. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHoffman, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
Thanks for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your input and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our property your 'home away from home.' Come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

All about this hotel as as other newer Hamptons -- consistency, comfort, quality & value.
A very nice extra at Hamptons is the 'Cookie Service" in the evenings. Most Hamptons
have them available at 5 or 6 PM at the latest. NOT HERE! Don't expect them until
8 PM -- far too late for most weary travelers. When asked why they were served so late,
no good answer was given -- just a comment about "this is how we do it, if you don't like it, tough -- go somewhere else." We just may do that on our next trip. Too bad. All else about this hotel is typically Hampton. Just a poor night clerk.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob and Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHoffman, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thanks for the compliment and I really appreciate the input regarding the cookies. My Assistant GM, Julia has taken the initiative to change the time for the cookies from 8PM to 6PM. Thanks for the feedback and thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Address: 2525 County Road 208, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel is situated in St. Augustine, Florida near St. Augustine Beach and Ponte Vedra. Enjoy spacious accommodations and exceptional services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn i 95
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing