We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Golf Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Southlake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Location for Golf Vacation”
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Checked into the hotel on May 3 for a few days of leisure and golf. Hotel has been recently renovated and has nice modern decor. Lobby and common areas include an indoor water feature, colorful and comfortable lounge chairs and floor to ceiling art in the center of the building.

Check-in was easy at individual podiums. First room we were assigned on the 7th floor was lovely except for one thing....someone had smoked in the room (entire hotel is non-smoking) so called to be moved to another room. Front desk said no problem....the move was immediate to a new room on the 4th floor.

Comfortable bed. Great amenities. Courteous and helpful staff. Close to two excellent golf courses. World Golf Village Museum on property. Shopping at the TourStop was convenient. Restaurant on premises. Bar located off the lobby area very nice. Easy access from interstate.

Great place to stay if you want to play golf and relax. Quaint town of St. Augustine nearby.,

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkysMomLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    303
    143
    74
    56
See reviews for
217
372
29
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Wish this hotel had a concierge level for elite guest.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2009

This place has gone way down the drain. I wittnessed my husband being assulted by some person who gave the police a fake identity. To add insult to injury we were forced to leave. Our version of the events were dismissed. We used to frequent there often,we were very regular good customers. The manager needs some looking at. Its a shame because the food and beverage staff are wonderful . We were victimized there and then treated like trash. I am sure when my husband returns again from Iraq next year we will skip by this place as they do not like Military Officers here, as shown by the manager that was there in October of 08.

  • Liked — When we stayed there it was good, but expensive
  • Disliked — No problems with the rooms
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BGEFHOLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Gate, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

The world golf village renaissance resort has really improved over the years, we haved stayed at this hotel a number of times and with the recent make over it really shines. The resturant in the hotel is actually quite good, and moderate in price. The staff is excellent, especially the front desk. The hotel has a large pool, and hot tub, and also a huge playground area for the kids. Of course there is Golf ! There is also a little walkway around the village a couple of shops and the Hall of Fame. There is also a resturant located on the walk.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Flyerno.one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last year during rennovations and had a great experience. We stayed again this yearing following completion of the renovations and the hotel is even better! The Renaissance is located at the World Golf Village in between Ponte Vedra and St. Augustine. It is approximately 5 miles from the St. Augustine outlets located on I-95. The hotel looked fabulous following the completed renovations. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable as are the bathrooms in the room. The food at the hotel is actually good and there is nice bar with ample TVs to watch your favorite team. We have not been disappointed with this hotel and will be back again!

  • Liked — Great overall hotel at a reasonable nightly rate.
  • Disliked — If you are visiting downtown St. Augustine it is a 15 minute drive
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2008

My company hosted our regional meeting at the Renaissance Resort at the World Golf Village in St Augustine. We all had an exceptional time! The resort has a lot to offer, hotel is in great condition. The staff went over and beyond to make us welcome and their service was outstanding! This team knows what it takes make every guest happy and they are willing to take that extra step to do so. If anyone needs more information, please feel free to contact me via e-mail at gmacias@helmsbriscoe.com

  • Liked — spacious, clean guestrooms, very comfortable bed, great food at hotel restaurant
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank passionforhotels29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Was lead to believe that the hotel was 11 miles from historic Saint Augustine, though it was actually more than 20 miles. There was an audible humming sound in several of the rooms. It took us three tries to find a room we could stand to be in. The room doors don't go all the way to the floor, so the noise from the hotel bar is clearly audible until after closing. The concierge was not available at 10:00 a.m. Staff seemed to resent reasonable requests and was not particularly accommodating. There was water on the floor from a leaking toilet, but the maid never seemed to notice it. Room was okay, but definitely not at Marriott's highest standard.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaloAltoIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
11.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
302 reviews
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Property: World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Address: 500 S Legacy Trl, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2719 (Formerly The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore everything that downtown St. Augustine has to offer! Renaissance World Golf Village Resort and Convention Center offers a complimentary shuttle for individual guests to and from downtown St. Augustine(based on availability). The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort offers fresh, well appointed accommodations featuring 37 inch flat-panel televisions, sparkling new bathrooms and furnishings, high-speed wireless Internet access, spacious work areas, wet bars and refrigerators among many modern luxuries. Meet in the largest combination hotel and convention center between Orlando and Atlanta. Within 15 minutes of the resort enjoy 108 holes of championship golf, including the Slammer and Squire, located just steps from your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing