We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Nearby Hotels
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$229
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
443
323
150
78
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
323
150
78
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshall of famecaddy shackconvention centerimax theaterbill murraybeautiful resortwet barself parkingfree shuttleshuttle servicelobby areaminute driveoutlet mallgolfersatriumcaddyshackvillagio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2008

My company hosted our regional meeting at the Renaissance Resort at the World Golf Village in St Augustine. We all had an exceptional time! The resort has a lot to offer, hotel is in great condition. The staff went over and beyond to make us welcome and their service was outstanding! This team knows what it takes make every guest happy and they are willing to take that extra step to do so. If anyone needs more information, please feel free to contact me via e-mail at gmacias@helmsbriscoe.com

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank passionforhotels29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Was lead to believe that the hotel was 11 miles from historic Saint Augustine, though it was actually more than 20 miles. There was an audible humming sound in several of the rooms. It took us three tries to find a room we could stand to be in. The room doors don't go all the way to the floor, so the noise from the hotel bar is clearly audible until after closing. The concierge was not available at 10:00 a.m. Staff seemed to resent reasonable requests and was not particularly accommodating. There was water on the floor from a leaking toilet, but the maid never seemed to notice it. Room was okay, but definitely not at Marriott's highest standard.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaloAltoIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

this hotel is beautiful, brand new! the staff is very accomidating & pleasant, the rooms are great & the beds are awesome...we were there while tropical storm fay was coming through & everyone was so nice...there are great restaurants nearby & downtown st augustine is about 20 minutes away...the laterra spa is awesome!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach_mom_leesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We stayed at the RR.atWGV for a long weekend. In Auguest, it is too tough to predict the weather, so we didn't want to stay near the beach, and we weren't willing to sacrifice quality for location, so we decided to stay here basedon other people reviews.

We were looking for a romantic getaway, and we found it. First, let's review the hotel itself. The hotel is about 12 miles north aand west from st.augustine. Up one exit and over about 7 miles to be more precise. The hotel is in a newly constructed area of golfer's haven. 2 amazing jack nicklaus courses are nearby, the world golf hall of fame (you have to pay to go in), a HUGE gold store, bill murray's caddyshack restaurant (typical burgers and wings type place), and the hotel/resort/convention center. The hotel is more of a convention like hotel both in the set up, ammenities, and people there. VERY few kids, but lots of people with name tags.

The staff is amazing, they are very accessible and do help with any request. The restaurant on site was REALLY good. SOO good in fact, that we gave up reservations at cordova 95 (the real expensive place to be hotel based restaurant in town). Food was very high quality, good service, and not to expensive. We split awesome appetizer, had a filet and shrimp (we split because we wanted dessert) and got a dessert all for like 44 dollars but very high quality food, like a fancy restaurant. The room service was great, the bar food was great, thebreakfast was great, and the price of the hotel off season, was fantastic. We got a room for 116 a night, king bed, nice.

The room was big, big bathroom, new shower, new decorations, awesome linens. The only drawbacks are, the design of the hotel is the type where all the rooms open into a center area where when people walk in the noise carries right up, not my favorite hotel design. and the bed itself was average, WAY not as good as the linens or the rest of the hotel, I think they should pitch in a couple more bucks and get some nicer beds.

the concierge was helpful, the GM was heloful (uday), the staff in the restaurant was great. Within walking distance is golf, imax, golf shop, golf museum, and nature trails. thereis a grocery store right nearby too.

downtown st augustine is where the action is. sight seeing, st.george street (kind of like key west without the pukeing college kids, homeless, and bikers), more sighseeing, the harbor (intracoastal). We drove to town and took the trolly around for like 28 bucks each good for 3 days, not really worth th emoney, but informative and cool.

Overall, if you are not planning on driving around, the you must stay at like the hilton or one of the many bandb near st george street or you'll be disappointed. If you have a car, staying at the rennaisance is a no brainer. You are close anough to do what you want, go to the outlets, hang out at a much nicer hotel, get in some golf, some imax, etc, without being smack in the middle of it all. The beach area for the hotel is very nice. The beach on anastasia island, not so nice, an I would not recommend staying anywhere near there, or anywhere on like route 1 for that matter out of town. st. augustine is fun, plenty of stuff to do, but don't think we'll go back, but if we do, the rennaisance is definetely a no brainer decision. WONDERFUL HOTEL!! great value.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bman577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Our recent trip to St. Augustine's World Gof Village was secretly planned as a surprise birthday gift to my husband (an avid golfer) for his 73rd birthday. He had no idea where we were going until we arrived. This hotel exceeded my expectations completely! The hotel has a beautiful open atrium from the lobby all the way up to the top 9th floor! There are four glass enclosed elevators with a view over the indoor fountains, waterfalls and river located in the middle of the atrium. Many large circles (mixed colors and metallic) hang from the ceiling and reflect sunlight over the entire atrium area.

Our room was large, squeeky clean, and very tastefully decorated. Nice robes hung in the closet, and the lemongrass soaps and shampoos in the bathroom was a nice spa touch. Most rooms had balconies with 2 chairs and a table, but our room did not. Anyway, It was a little too hot and humid to sit outdoors in Florida in July, so we did not even miss the balcony. There was a refrigerator, a marble countertop with a mini sink, and coffee service in the room, which was very convenient. I was glad to find that the room was really quiet at night, unlike some of the previous reviews which I read on this website. Perhaps that was because we were on the 9th floor and a few steps down a corridor.

I used the exercise room and was impressed by the modern equipment (private tv and earphones on each treadmill, a large sauna, etc.) There was even a basket with fresh fruit on top of the water cooler!

We got the senior citizen discount on the Marriott website which was only $101/night plus tax. What a wonderful hotel for such a low price!

This World Golf Village is a large complex with 4 golf courses, the World Golf Hall of Fame, Imax theatre, huge pro golf shops, restaurants, large day spa, etc. You wouldn't run out of things to see and do there, expecially if you are a golfer. St. Augustine is about 20 minutes from the complex, but if you are going on a weekend, you need to make two separate weekend trips to give each one justice.

On the down side, parking is limited. There is always valet parking available, but free parking seems to be a problem. There are additional spaces available to park, but you have to walk a distance to the hotel from where they are located, mostly over by the shopping area. Also, the concierge was there on Friday when we arrived, but on Saturday and Sunday there was a sign on her desk instructing people to go to the main desk for assistance. You would think that Saturday and Sunday would be her busiest days.....

In summary, I would recommend the Marriott Renaissance Resort to anyone, golfer or non-golfer. The world class spa would be enough for me to return (without my golfing husband) either alone or with a girl friend for spa treatments. I don't think you can go wrong with this hotel.

P.S. OK, I just re-read my review and it sounds like a hotel employee wrote it, but honestly I have no connections with Marriott, I just liked this hotel and did my best to give you as much detail as possible! :)

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews