We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place was really nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were for the most part very attentive. We had trouble with a few things, like using the very complicated electronics in the room (hooking up our Roku box) and trying to print a document at their business center. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms have great room darkening window treatments and I loved the shampoos and soaps. Now for the downside, the toilets are so loud when flushed, they sound like rockets launching. We did not use ours as night, so as not to disturb our neighbors. We could hear not only our neighbors flush, but those from the room two doors down. Also, the main rooms all open to a large foyer with restauarnts and entertainment below. It is really loud. A one inch gap at the bottom of our door let in every noise and plenty of flashing lights. We used our towels to block out most of the ruckus.

Room Tip: Choose a room down the hall off from the main foyer if you want it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harden P, Dir. of Quality and Style at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your most recent visit with us. We are always striving to provide better service for our guests. If we can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to us at your leisure.

We look forward to being your destination of choice when you are in the Northeast Florida area.

Sincerely and happy traveling
Harden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    304
    146
    74
    57
See reviews for
220
374
29
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked a Marriott Stay & Play Package including our KNS #905, buffet breakfast at the Villagio, and golf on King & Bear. The entire outing was reasonable priced for upscale accommodations and treatment. Our room was clean and comfortable, complete with wet bar and balcony. The central atrium with gurgling streams, waterfall, and greenery transformed this from just a hotel to a restful retreat. The bar, computer areas, billiards room, game room, pool area were well arranged into effective 'smaller space' social areas. The buffet breakfast included an omlet bar, pancakes, and French toast plus the above average standard buffet spread. Overall, the attentive staff and general ambience of the Renaissance will draw us back again.

Rather than eating in the hotel restaurant, we traveled into St. Augustine, 10 miles away, for dinner at the Raintree Restaurant & Steakhouse, an upscale casual dining restaurant with warm, intimate atmosphere in a renovated 1879 Victorial home. Minimally, we always visit their Dessert Bar. Superb atmosphere, food and service!

As for activities in the World Golf Village Resort, our focus was golf. We played the Snead/Sarazen Slammer & Squire course the day we arrived and the Palmer/Nicklaus King & Bear the second day with our package. Both courses are playable, but challenging courses. My personal favorite is King & Bear. Each course has its own personality and restaurant. We opted to not attend the Golf Hall of Fame due to time. Apparently, the resort also offers a complimentary shuttle to the Serenata Beach Club on the Atlantic which we did not use either.

During the past year, we've stayed at several upscale golf resorts and easily rank this at the top with accommodations, food, service, and golf. We look forward to returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harden P, Dir. of Quality and Style at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your most recent visit with us. We are always striving to provide better service for our guests. If we can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to us at your leisure.

We look forward to being your destination of choice when you are in the Northeast Florida area.

Sincerely and happy traveling
Harden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Staying at the World Golf Village Resort afforded us a very relaxing weekend. Everything we needed was on premises. The restaurant had excellent food and wine selection. The outdoor patio was very enjoyable; we spent a quiet evening watching the night sky. The Golf Hall of Fame was educational and informative.Using the shuttle from the resort to the King & Bear golf course was very helpful-we left the driving to them! But the best part of the stay was the glorious bedding! Marriott's linens were dreamy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side may afford a quieter stay. Our room (804) was on the I-95 side. With the clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reader2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harden P, Dir. of Quality and Style at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your most recent visit with us. We are always striving to provide better service for our guests. If we can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to us at your leisure.

We look forward to being your destination of choice when you are in the Northeast Florida area.

Sincerely and happy traveling
Harden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, fl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Although the temperature in this Hotel is to cold for me absolutely everything else about it screams COME BACK AGAIN. Ambiance, food, staff, local knowledge, all GREAT. A wonderful woman named Dee Hutchison not only tweeked my reservation for a perfect room, she also displayed a friendliness and local knowledge unsurpassed in my travels. Her assistance with recommending a auto mechanic saved my trip from an unexpected potential disaster. You need more like her.

Room Tip: Try for a balconey. The views are darn fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harden P, Dir. of Quality and Style at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your most recent visit with us, especially your comments about Dee. We are always striving to provide better service for our guests. If we can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to us at your leisure.

We look forward to being your destination of choice when you are in the Northeast Florida area.

Sincerely and happy traveling
Harden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

With easy access to I-95 yet secluded halfway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, the Renaissance is a pleasant place to stay. This was my second visit within the past ten years, and the were comfortable and the staff very accommodating. Even though we were near the elevator, it was not noisy, although some sounds could intrude through the cracks under the door. If you need to be in either Jacksonville or St. Augustine, allow 20-30 minutes. The outlet shops are not too far and plentiful, and Caddyshack (the restaurant owned by Bill Murray and his brothers) is on site with good food/reasonable prices

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleigh B, Front Office Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest again and we are pleased that you enjoyed what the resort and area has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ashleigh Bakonyi
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This used to be our go to place anytime my wife and I were in St. Augustine. However, the last two times we have been it has not been up to past standards. We were there during the very end of September and at first glance thought we had a very nice room. Upon entering I thought I saw a little bit of trash on the floor, but thought nothing of it. After looking closer I realized it was a tick. Not knowing if there may be more in the room, we asked to be moved. Someone came to help us to another room, saw the tick, stomped on it, and then left. We didn't think that was handled the best. The next room we got, we could not seem to get the lights to come up to full brightness for some reason. However, the biggest problem was that the room did not seem nearly as clean as the first one. We also found a gift left by the hotel for a wedding party. We have no idea why it was in our room. At this time we just decided to lose our money and leave. This used to be a very clean and well run hotel. Since this is two times in a row the Renaissance was not the hotel it used to be, we will probably not be back. That is a shame because we really used to like this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harden P, Dir. of Quality and Style at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments. We appreciate the feedback from guest like yourself who care enough to help us improve. I am very sorry that you stay did not meet our standards and that you did not enjoy your stay overall.

We are always striving to provide better service for our guests and I can assure you that we will address the issues of cleanliness that you mentioned. If we can be of any further assistance or if you would like to discuss your visit in further detail please feel free to reach out to me at your leisure at 904-940-8627.

Sincerely,
Harden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a place that would be a good compromise for a lover of golf and one who would rather go to the pool. This hotel was a perfect choice. The Florida resident deal was amazing!! Only $109 per night. The Golf Hall Of Fame is only a short walk from the hotel and my husband loved the golf course. It's a beautiful resort with a friendly and service oriented staff. Our room had a huge bathroom, comfortable king bed and view of the pool and golf course. The only negative was the window dirt that hurt the view. We were on the 4th floor. The food was really good in the hotel. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harden P, Dir. of Quality and Style at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your most recent visit with us. We are always striving to provide better service for our guests. We will be doing some retraining with our style team on how to best clean windows. If we can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to us at your leisure.

We look forward to being your destination of choice when you are in the Northeast Florida area.

Sincerely and happy traveling
Harden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
11.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
15.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
795 reviews
0.7 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Property: World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Address: 500 S Legacy Trl, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2719 (Formerly The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore everything that downtown St. Augustine has to offer! Renaissance World Golf Village Resort and Convention Center offers a complimentary shuttle for individual guests to and from downtown St. Augustine(based on availability). The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort offers fresh, well appointed accommodations featuring 37 inch flat-panel televisions, sparkling new bathrooms and furnishings, high-speed wireless Internet access, spacious work areas, wet bars and refrigerators among many modern luxuries. Meet in the largest combination hotel and convention center between Orlando and Atlanta. Within 15 minutes of the resort enjoy 108 holes of championship golf, including the Slammer and Squire, located just steps from your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing