We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
136
122
76
39
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
122
76
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeroom was cleanold townfront desk ladyclose to towncoffee makerqueen bednice poolyogurtcottageaugustinemicrowaveattractionsrates
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 407 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Management - HEENAHOSPITALITY at Travelodge by Wyndham Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Our room was actually a cottage! Exterior décor (multicolored string lights, two welcome friends signs, assorted wind chimes, overgrown plants) was too kitschy, and over the top. Interior room was average and had a kitchenette (microwave, coffee maker, small fridge, small table and two chairs), queen bed and 4 pillows, TV (mounted in a corner too high facing the bed), and bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Entire family of Travelodge is very glad that you chose to stay with us during the events of the recent hurricane, and we are sorry that felt this way about your stay. We are the first to point out that our establishment is not new, but at this Travelodge, we take pride in the value we provide our customers with, through our clean rooms and our generous hospitality. We do have some outside decorations that we display as a way of welcoming our guests and providing aesthetic appeal. We believe they convey some of the warm hospitality that we try to provide, and we hope that they reflect our dedication to ensuring all of our guests have pleasant stays with us.
Readers will be glad to note: For hassle-free reservations at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, you can book directly with us through the phone - 904-829-3850.

Jigisha Patel
Travelodge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night. We loved it the people that run it are lovely. The rooms are older but no complaints at all here they were tidy and very clean. Extremely comfortable and clean beds. Not noisy (couldn't even hear the people on either side) was great value for money compared to where we had been staying while on our road trip would stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank kimbowa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear kimbowa78,
Thank you very much for your thorough review of our hotel and the experience you had as our guest. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your most recent stay with us; we are delighted that we received a perfect score rating from you. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable & affordable accommodations, at the same time as delivering exceptional customer service. We take pride in providing the look and the services that are important to our esteemed guests. Please know that your business with us is valued, and we hope to see you again at Travelodge when you are in St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We have stayed here several times over the years. As always this trip was a good as the last ones. The owners take a lot of pride in their little hotel and is shows. It is always clean and well kept. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms very clean. The amount of tv channels available is awesome. My husband loves watching all of the sports stuff. The pool was clean and very nice to swim in. The location is a bit far as it is located on the very end of the city. However still within walking distance to a lot of great attractions. The only con I will say is the breakfast. There are only a few options. As someone with issues with my sugar I always bring my own food there. As there is no fruit, yogurt or other no sugar options available. I love this little hotel and do not mind bringing my own food. It is just a small inconvenience to a otherwise great trip. We will be back again as always.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JVP015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review, and thank you for staying with us so many times over the years. The entire family of the Travelodge Suites St. Augustine take pride in our hospitality and quiet, clean rooms, and it is always nice to see our guests appreciate our efforts to make every stay a great one. Also, thank you for making a importance note of our breakfast for future guests with similar DIETARY RESTRICTIONS. We are sorry it posed an inconvenience to you, but our breakfast complies fully with Wyndham franchise operational standards.


Thank you again for your very kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!


Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews