We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$134
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
132
119
76
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
119
76
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeroom was cleanold townfront desk ladyclose to towncoffee makernights of lightsqueen bednice poolyogurtcottageaugustinemicrowaveattractionsratesdanishtrolley
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 399 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

They did not honor our reservation for a king non-smoking, told us they were gone. Put us in a "suite" which turned out to be a cabin with one window, no fan in the bathroom, sink that leaked all over the floor and a mattress that was hard as a rock, mold and pealing paint. Very disappointed, not sure why they still have their franchise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devcoincorporated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

We are very disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not pleasant at all and of course deeply sorry about the same. We take immense pride in our integrity and would like to get to the bottom of this situation. Our records show that you stayed with us for an entire two nights, but did not share your concerns with us. In addition, the information you presented us with is contradictory to the actual truth of the matter.
We did offer you a king non-smoking room. You forgot to mention in your review that as a result of your husband's request, we offered you a clean, comfortable cottage, because he did not want to stay upstairs in the king suite room.
We understand your frustration as a result of not getting the room that you wanted, which translated into your review, but we fail to comprehend what he/she means by "cabin” as we offered a private cottage with two windows, a clean bed and bathroom, a kitchen area, and an outside bistro. We are very proud of our cottages, as they are considered the main beauty of our Travelodge Suites.
We are always the first to admit that our motel is not brand new, and while our rooms may seem dated, we always keep them clean and comfortable for our guests to enjoy. As a result we remain the place where many guests before you have enjoyed a pleasant vacation, and hopefully, many guests will continue to come to enjoy our hospitality.
We do take pride in the work we do here, so it is very dissatisfying to us when guests such as you choose to have selective memories of their stay as a result of a minor change in plans, which in this case, was initiated by you. We still appreciate you taking the time to write us a review about your stay, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility. Because of you, we are able to better our motel and our service, which were recognized in our latest achievement as a “TRAVELODGE QUALITY EXCELLENCE” Award Winner (2013-2014) for the highest internal Quality Assurance rating we received and the highest customer service ratings we have.

We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.
Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff at this hotel were friendly, and our room and bath were very, very clean. But on the whole, we were disappointed with having booked two nights at this Wyndham family hotel. As other reviews have noted, furnishings and supplies(towels, pillows, blankets, toiletries) were dated and minimal at best. The breakfast offered included coffee, tea, juice, cold cereal and/or a packaged roll, to be put on a tray and taken back to the room to be eaten. Rather than being 'steps' away from the old town attractions, a walk proved the distance to be two miles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We believe that responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care; it is a way to reinforce the positive feedback and change the perceptions when the feedback is negative. Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are always the first to admit that our motel is not brand new or boutique( such as THE MIMSLYN INN). While our rooms may seem dated, we always keep them clean and comfortable for our guests to enjoy. We respect your expectation about breakfast tastes, but we must point out that we serve a free continental breakfast, not a HOT breakfast. We take pride in the fact that we comply fully with Wyndham franchise operational standards year after year.


We love having guests, such as you, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility.


We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite, (Old Town)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews