We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    114
    73
    34
    31
See reviews for
116
146
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff at this hotel were friendly, and our room and bath were very, very clean. But on the whole, we were disappointed with having booked two nights at this Wyndham family hotel. As other reviews have noted, furnishings and supplies(towels, pillows, blankets, toiletries) were dated and minimal at best. The breakfast offered included coffee, tea, juice, cold cereal and/or a packaged roll, to be put on a tray and taken back to the room to be eaten. Rather than being 'steps' away from the old town attractions, a walk proved the distance to be two miles.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We believe that responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care; it is a way to reinforce the positive feedback and change the perceptions when the feedback is negative. Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are always the first to admit that our motel is not brand new or boutique( such as THE MIMSLYN INN). While our rooms may seem dated, we always keep them clean and comfortable for our guests to enjoy. We respect your expectation about breakfast tastes, but we must point out that we serve a free continental breakfast, not a HOT breakfast. We take pride in the fact that we comply fully with Wyndham franchise operational standards year after year.


We love having guests, such as you, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility.


We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite, (Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have to say I was a bit weary based on the location and the "intimate" size of the office area, but it was surprisingly very nice. The owners were such sweet people, my room was clean, spacious, and had no mold or other typical motel type nastiness.
My bed was very comfortable and it's still close to other site seeing type attractions. The only criticism I have is that the parking isn't the greatest but the owner made sure I had a spot where I would not be towed, and the sink in my room drained really slow but...that was a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We appreciate your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our clean, spacious and comfortable room. Your feedback is very important to us. We are listening and learning. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have no excuse to make; all we can say is that we do and will continuously try and rectify the issue mentioned, specifically the slow drain.


It is our earnest hope that you will give us another chance to prove our worth

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite, (Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatenoy le Royal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The manager is kind but the breakfast is not enough. Just coffee, juice, and pastries. Elsewhere we have yoghurts, fruits, waffles , toasts and so on...It was easy to visit the Old Downtown and to park at the Visitor Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 71Nadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We love your emphasis on the phrase "A GOOD PLACE", and we appreciate your kind feedback. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your breakfast choice. We respect your breakfast tastes, but we must point out that we serve a free continental breakfast, not a HOT breakfast. We take pride in the fact that we comply fully with all franchise operational standards.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better next time.


Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone or by email. (heenahospitality@yahoo.com).


Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite, (Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We unexpectedly ended up staying at this hotel the night of the big ice storm in Atlanta. Even though we made arrangements last minute that same day, the manager was waiting for us when we arrived at midnight. He very graciously checked us in.

We were pleasantly surprised to see a sofa and sitting area when we entered the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spic and span(extremely clean).

You will be very comfortable at Travelodge Suites.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandparent51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Our entire hospitality culture is based on the premise that our guests are aristocracy and we are here to treat you as such. We are trying to create a home away from home and we are glad that you found our hotel
We are a hotel for the budget/discerning traveler, who is looking for clean and comfort. We offer a good choice of cottages and family suites, as well as a Jacuzzi suite for singles, business persons and families.

Thanks for your very kind review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.


Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone or by email. (heenahospitality@yahoo.com).



Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite, (Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days to go to the beaches and the historic district. Rooms are very nice, affordable for being in the Historic District, close to a very nice mex restaurant El Potro. Special thanks to the counter manager/owner (?) Suresh and Jigisha Patel, they are friendly, helpful and professional. Very accomodating. Stormy does an excellent job thoroughly cleaning rooms-didn't hesitate to sleep, shower or eat here. Perfect for business, vacationer or whateves

Thx
S.Jovani

D.J.Chicago Connections and Professional Services LLC

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjovani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
WOW! We cannot ask for more from this review... the title and green dots say it all. Thanks a lot for your recommendation. It would be delinquent of us to take all of the glory for ourselves, however. At this Travelodge, we always say it is our team that makes us look good: the front desk, the laundry crew, the cleaning crew, and the back of the house crew who keep the rooms spic-and-span-- all of who allow us to promise the hospitality world.
Thank you for your continued support and welcome to the Travelodge family. You are the reason we have built this place.
Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone or by email. (heenahospitality@yahoo.com).
Definitely look forward to your return.

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite,(Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
15 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Property: Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Address: 290 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing