We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lulu” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    113
    69
    34
    30
See reviews for
111
145
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a cozy little hotel. Very clean, and even smelt clean. I always expect that hotel smell, but not here. Omg... And the beds were so comfortable. I am a smoker so when I saw the chairs outside provided for smokers I was surprised, as most hotels don't provide that. The area that its located in is perfect to enjoy all of the St. Augustine attractions... Not to close and certainly not to far. Great little hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giorgio1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We can't understand the weak reviews on this place. We've stayed here 5 times and every time has been wonderful. In fact, we won't stay anywhere else! The owners are super consciences and friendly as well as accommodating. They live "onsite" so problems are attended to promptly! We also don't understand the ratings based on breakfast and the pool.. We're not sure who goes to a hotel just for breakfast and a pool but, ok... ~:-/ Just keep in mind, it's a Travel Lodge.. not a "5 star resort" and as far as Travel Lodges go, this one is nice and seems to exceed "corporate" standards. The rooms are clean, the air works, showers are decent size and it is in a lower traffic area just a mile or so from the heart of St. Auggie. We bring our bicycles and ride everywhere from here with no stress whatsoever. It's actually easier because parking is a premium and sometimes impossible downtown. The area of the hotel is not bad. Oh, there is a cute cottage out back which we affectionately refer to as our "home sweet shed" because it is truly an ingeniously converted shed that makes a wonderful "lovebird nest"!! It also has a Jacuzzi in it! It's small but again, it's not the Taj Mahal. If you are seeking 5 star resort stays, pay 3 times as much and have less to spend on FUN! Just our 2 cents :-)

Room Tip: Cottages out back are nice but a couple of them seem to have lower quality mattresses (unless they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
NICE! What a great detailed review of your stay at the Travelodge Suite (Old Town) Saint Augustine, FL! We are glad you stayed with us as many times as you did five times- because the best way to enjoy and experience the various aspects of our hospitality is to test it out a few times. The best kind of advertising we can get is when our guests, like you, spread word of mouth advice about staying with us, as it helps to put exactly what we offer in perspective for potential guests to appreciate. Once again thanks for your business. We are glad you found value by staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here and everything was fine. Not the best but it was sufficient. However, I got home & was charged an additional $40 for having guests after 7 pm. Ridiculous. Absolutely ridiculous. No one told us about this policy and I would have never ever had people hang out with us past 7 had I have known they would charge us an additional $40. I don't have a problem with the policy but the owners of this hotel had several opportunities to tell us that we would be charged for guests staying after 7 pm. That's super shady. They are refusing to refund the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us until checkout time. We appreciate and accept your comments with a positive attitude, whether they be honest or dishonest. Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations. Understandably, your biggest complaint was about the additional guest charges. Regarding our zero tolerance occupancy policy, we are sorry that you disagree, but we must charge for any additional guests in the room, as it would not be fair to other guests for us not to. This rule is enforced because each room type has a maximum occupancy, and this is a restriction placed by fire safety regulations. You had more than the two guests that you paid for in the room, and you were also disturbing the rest of the guests near you with your somewhat rowdy behavior at 2 in the morning. This kind of behavior is generally frowned upon anywhere you go, not just here. Regarding your issues with our enforcement, we are sorry, but when we feel that a situation with a guest is out of hand, we alert the authorities who have the means to help us deal with the issue. Once again, thank you for writing this review, and hopefully you have better experiences in the future.
In addition, please know that our response will ensure that no other guest will ever feel the same way, though we do apologize that you had to feel that way in the first place. We love having “SECRET guests”, such as your visitors, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility.
We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
0.2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Property: Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Address: 290 San Marco Avenue, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing