We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! There extra show of consideration and thoughtfulness was great.They even straightened out the blankets in my youngest daughters pack and play and neatly arranged my oldest daughters toys and stuffed animals. This hotel is very close to all of the trolley tour locations and has a stop right at the front door. The owners are very courteous and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The pool was clean and there is a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room for your convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on Tripadvisor.com. We believe that responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care. We are striving for repeat business - our ultimate goal! - this way we build long term relationships with guests, and both parties know what to expect. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge suite (old town). We may not be a destination, but are certainly close to almost centre of town, few mins driving distance from our location and guests can make trips to all historic attraction and come back and stay with us and enjoy the overall value we try to create for your money. Our loyal and smart guests realize that we offer the clean rooms for the best value, compared with those of who charged more for location.



We look forward to seeing you and your friends and family in the future.

Jigisha patel
Owner
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 390 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was a little concerned at first with the location but the hotel was very nice. The owners were very friendly and helped us any way they could. The room was clean and came with a mini fridge and a microwave which was a plus with two kids! I got a great rate online and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel was very nice but i wont stay there again it was just too far from town. I think they should have a shuttle to and from town

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great rates, customer service, nice pool, and hotel is close to all the tourist spots. This is now our favorite place to stay when we want a mini vacation. The owner is a real people person. My 7 year old son loved the place so much that he drew a picture of the hotel for Mrs. Patel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bfoc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review on trip advisor . We work hard to ensure that all of our guests absolutely love their stay at Travelodge suite, and our customer service is a part of that. We really try to forge a connection with each of our guests, even the little ones, like your 7 year old son. There are days that are really disheartening, but when you receive a drawing from a 7 year old, showing that they really loved their stay at our motel, it can really turn your day around. Believe it or not, a 7 year old's drawing is enough to make someone's day. It's the great guests like you that really make each and every day worth it.
We look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future.

Jigisha patel
Owner
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at Travelodge Suites (Old Town St. Augustine) for 4 nights, and we were extremely pleased with the accommodations and service. The room, pool, and grounds were clean and inviting. The Patels, who manage the property, were welcoming, always available, and very helpful. They pleasantly provided us with extra towels, information, directions, and suggestions for restaurants that had good food and reasonable prices. They called for the trolley tour van to pick us up each day, and, in general, made sure out stay with them was enjoyable. We also liked the location of the Travelodge Suites (Old Town), close to all of the tourist attractions, but not in the middle of them. We would definitely stay at Travelodge Suites (Old Town) again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The owners were very nice and attentive to our needs. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
6.8 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
465 reviews
5.2 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 78 in St. Augustine
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
5.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Address: 290 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $77 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing