We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good clean room....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Gainesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good clean room....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

no problem checking in..Had a non-smoking room...clean rug..clean bathroom...no problems..Owner operated...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    113
    69
    34
    30
See reviews for
111
145
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were near enough the beaten path to be on the tour path, but far enough away from the center of town that traffic was minimal. Clean facility, Caring and helpful staff. Breakfast was a little less than we'd hoped, but then we had slept in later than most.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I hadn't planned to write a review of this horrid place. We stayed there last year. It smelled of mold, swimming pool had broken cement was unsafe, outdoor eating area was dirty. Continental breakfast chintzy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
WE DON’ T BELIEVE IN “PERHAPS “…..We believe responding to reviews shows that we are listening and that we actually care if we did not live up to your expectations. Our aim is to satisfy and please each and every guest every time. We realize, after so many years, that we cannot please everyone...... but we will most certainly continue trying.
Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel. We take immense pride in our integrity and would like to get to the bottom of this situation.
Our franchise records show that you stayed with us on the 14th of July, 2011, (confirmation # 58298590), so we are glad that you chose after 650 days to remember your experiences from before. Unfortunately, even the best of memories can be fogged up by such a large period of time, as shown by the fact that you could not even remember the date of your reservation here, despite your precise criticism of the hotel during your stay. In your timestamps, the date is clearly shown as much earlier than you claim, which just adds to the lack of validity in your review. Even our business partner, Tripadvisor.com has recognized that you stayed much earlier than you stated, and that your review seems to be created from a faulty, perhaps false, memory. In the face of this, we still checked out your review with or records, and noted any complaints you had with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on Tripadvisor.com. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us until checkout time. We appreciate and accept your comments with a positive attitude, whether they are honest or dishonest.
Understandably, as per our record your biggest complaint was about policy, we are sorry that you disagree, but we must charge for any violation as it would not be fair to other guests for us not to. This kind of behavior is generally frowned upon anywhere you go, not just here. Regarding your issues with our enforcement, we are sorry, but when we feel that a situation with a guest is out of hand, such as in your case, we alert the authorities who have the means to help us deal with the issue. Once again, thank you for writing this review, and hopefully you have better experiences in the future.
We love having “PERHAPS " guests, such as you, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility.
We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.

Jigisha patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This Travellodge with nice and quite. My room was cozy and clean. This is the second time I have stayed here. Would come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The managers were VERY friendly and helpful. I liked the property for being quite close to the old town of St Augustine. Good value. The only negative point is the breakfast, too simple and no place to sit down and eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
0.2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Property: Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Address: 290 San Marco Avenue, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing