We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had an Excellent Stay There!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
LakeWorth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had an Excellent Stay There!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Manager Jigisha Patel was GREAT! VERY helpful & accomodating
Friendly
CLEAN rooms 5* SERVICE WOULD go back there
again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for your business as well as your very kind words for me.You obviously chose the best way to enjoy our hospitality and all aspects of our service by staying with us Thank you for your business; we are here to serve all the needs of our guest so that their overall travel and lodging experience is the best. Our feelings are mutual in that we believe we have made life-time friends. We believe this is how one spreads the word of mouth.The reason why I always say that compliments such as those in your review are more than I deserve is because we are a team of dedicated people focused on the end result – the guest.
We look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future.

Jigisha patel
Owner
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    114
    72
    34
    31
See reviews for
115
145
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days. A very nice place , close to all places of tourists interests.

The room was decent and a great value for the money. It was airy and had two queen beds , a kitchenette, microwave , coffee maker, safe and a fridge. All of the amenities were good and the rooms were cleaned everyday.

The owners are remarkable. They went beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We will definitely be back. We really appreciate the service rendered to us by Jigisha Patel and her husband who were always willing to help with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on this site.. How we build trust is part of what we are selling: not just rooms, but the environment and the service experience. We are building on that in a difficult environment and clienteling is part of the experience. We provide one on one service and focus on what is right for the guest. We treat guests exactly how we would like to be treated when we are on vaccation.We always say that we are not a high end hotel, but we try to address all areas of hospitality so as to provide a complete expereince of service and value. Thank you for your kind words and also for your business.
We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.


Jigisha patel
Owner
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed in an efficiency with kitchenette, microwave and mini-fridge which were good to have, also had a stove and coffee maker that we didn't use. It's an older place but the room was clean and very reasonable. Just a short distance away from the historic part of town, so it was very quiet. Pool looked newly renovated. If visiting St. Augustine again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjtkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on tripadvisor.com.
We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. This ensures that the staff knows what a great job they have done. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in travelodge suites (old town) again soon. For your lodgeing needs we have nice private cottages with kitchenettes, Two bed rooms suite with kitchenette, and One bed room cottage and beautiful jacuzzi suite.
Thank you very much for your thoughtful comments and we anticipate seeing you, your friends, and family soon again.

Jigisha Patel,
Owner
Travelodge suite (old town) St. Augustine, florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My two daughters (age 5 and 10), parents (late 60's) and I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were very spacious, and we had a kitchenette with full fridge, stove, microwave, and coffee maker. We even had a deck with patio furniture off of our suite. This is by far the best value in all of St. Augustine for an extended family and the owners go OUT of their way to be helpful-check in was a breeze and they know the area very well. Free wireless internet is provided to all guests.

As other reviewers have posted, the continentalbreakfast is VERY basic-cereal, milk, juice and coffee, and you'll need to take it back to your room to eat it as there is not space in the lobby. If you are expecting a full hot breakfast you are not at the right place...but if you want an affordable, friendly, comfortable place to stay this is the place!

I'm sure the facility is quite old-but has been comfortably remodeled. There are guest laundry facilities to use, and the pool is very basic and located in the parking lot. The hotel was reminiscent of the motels we stayed on family vacations when I was kid in the mid-70's.

I do highly recommend this place to stay with kids...it's certainly not a romantic bed and breakfast though!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrlandoMomof2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
You obviously chose the best way to enjoy our hospitality and all aspects of our service by staying with us for such a long time. Thank you for your business; we are here to serve all the needs of our guests such that their overall travel and lodging experience is the best. We believe that responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care; it's a way to reinforce the positive and change perceptions when negative. We are always out to serve you - before, during and even after your trip.
As for the breakfast, trust us we do comply with the franchise requirements
We are geared towards providing exceptional services to all travelers - leisure, family with kids, couples, singles and business Being an area which has a lot of hotels, we are aggresive in creating an overall value for the guest.
Recommendation to friends and family is the most we can expect from you, other than your return visit to us. Thank you for saying that and thanks also for your business and a glowing review.

We look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future.

Jigisha patel
Owner
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel overall was ok, good value and location. Owners were very friendly and our room had a mini fridge and a microwave.

4 negatives:
Roughest towels ever
The room smelled like toilet bow cleaner
Pool is in the parking lot
Worst breakfast:a.j. O.j, 2 cereals, coffee and a bowl with honey buns or oatmeal cream pies. I've stayed at travelodges before, usually off the highway and the breakfast has always at least had some toast,etc. If they spent just a little more on breakfast they could really raise the value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your very detailed review about our place and thank you also for your business. We have always prided ourselves as a basic motel with value added services with a lot of attention to detail in all areas of the hospitality business.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. You are right, this is not a brand new hotel; it was built in 1999, but we carryout renovations, some major, continuously.
Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations in order to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Your feedback assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments will ensure that no other guest will ever feel the same way, though We apologize that you had to feel that way in the first place. We hold negative comments in high esteem, as they help us better ourselves and the hospitality itself.


It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you during your next visit.


Sincerely,
Jigisha patel
Owner
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Our stay at Travelodge St. Augustine was excellent. Our cottages we stayed in were clean, comfortable, and big enough for a family of four. They also have an Old Town Trolley pick-up and drop-off available for sightseeing in the downtown area. Jigisha and Suresh Patel, the owners, were very nice, and worked very hard to meet our needs. In the rooms they have, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. The linen and the bathroom towels that they had were very nice and clean. I strongly recommend staying at this motel, as you will fully experience comfort, and the town of St. Augustine.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajdarira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Nice place. Close to beaches and St. Augustine hot spots. Modestly priced and good place to stay. Would come again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobRau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Your review will help others know about how beautiful our beach and town are and how everything is within one and a half mile or taking one of the Trolley tours. Best place to see in st.augustine you will always remember. It is always a pleasure having you and your family visit with us. You are part of our Travelodge Family. A group of dear guests that return and as soon as they walk thru our door it feels like family is visiting. Foryour lodgeing needs we have nice private cottages with kitchenettes, Two bed rooms suite with kitchenette, and One bedroom cottage and beautiful jacuzzi suite.Once again I do appreciate your comments, its important to know what our guests are feeling and seeing.
I do hope you come see us again on your next visit to St. Augustine.Take good care of yourself.

Sincerely,
Jigisha patel
Owner
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#55 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Property: Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Address: 290 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing