We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at St. Augustine Island Inn for 3 nights and 2 days following a week at Disney. I called this our post vacation vacation. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. The building is older but well maintained and clean. It is decorated in a wam yellow with sea side art throughout. Our room was spacious with 2 queen beds, tv, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It is in walking distance to the Ocean Hammock Park Path to St. Augustine beach and a short drive to historic St. Augustine. There was a small continental breakfast each morning that included english muffins and cereal, butter, jam, milk, orange juice, coffee and tea. There is a nice little pool that looked very inviting but we were always to tired to try it out. We slept well and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book early for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abigaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    117
    55
    44
    50
See reviews for
155
169
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We booked this hotel in April,2014,and paid extra for balcony with view...Not! We arrived Friday May 16.We were waiting for my daughter and family to arrive so my husband checked in and went to room and it was awful,nothing like it was described to be. In the meanwhile I got a phone call that my daughter was in a very serious car accident and we had to leave,I didn't even get a chance to get out of the car yet.my husband went in and told them we had to go and they charged us the full amount for the room.It wasn't like we didn't show up or check in,we had to leave because of an emergency.Such insensitive people,we will never book there again,We have been visiting St.Augustine for years and we stayed in many hotels this was the worst experience we have ever had.By the way the car accident was so bad my daughters car was totaled,thank God they are all alright.We will be back to our favorite place but we ill not book at this hotel,that's for sure!

Room Tip: Don't book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are sorry you were unhappy with your experience at the Island Inn. Our Balcony Room is exactly as described, and photographs easily display it on several websites. Our cancellation policy is also posted in person as well as on-line. It is a very standard cancellation policy found at most hotels. The weekend you came was very busy and we held the room for your use. Because you cancelled on the same day as your arrival, we were not given any notice to try to sell the room to someone else. Cancellation policies are created to protect the business from lost revenue in this type of situation. We are sorry to hear about your daughter's accident and glad that she is OK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Island Inn is clean and quiet, with an unbeatable location. It is just a short walk to the beach, however, you may not want to leave the quiet sanctuary of the pool area. This hotel is very close to great restaurants and shopping, and a Publix nearby is very convenient.The owners were friendly, accommodating, and obviously enjoy pleasing their guests. They also have extremely reasonable prices for a beach- side experience, and I will be looking forward to staying at the Island Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three weeks in between travel assignments. It is very clean,very quiet and relaxing.The pool area is very quiet and I enjoyed my walks to the beach from the hotel. The parking is great because your car is in covered parking lot.The owners were very friendly and accommodating.I enjoyed my stay and will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed for one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. Clean,modern room. Bed was very comfortable. Room temp. was great. Drove a convertible, so the covered parking was a perk. Next to beach access and close to great restaurants. We will look foward to our next stay at Island Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 799Ann44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in St Augustine when the town was busy & because we hadn't made reservations we stayed 2 nights at the St Augustine Inn. The room was clean but there were holes/marks on the blankets. The breakfast was below average based on others we experienced on this trip. It was just a short walk to the beach & we enjoyed our morning there. Our room wasn't serviced so we had to go and get more towels for the following day from reception. A good basic stay but book in advance for the best price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jessiesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My experiences at the island inn have always been good. I have been coming here since 2010 when I found the hotel looking for a quick affordable stay. Steve and Henna are very friendly and provide excellent service tending to the guests needs. The hotel is in a good location with convenient access to the beach, local stores and well known restaurants. The hotel also provides a quiet and peaceful atmosphere with not a lot of outside noise.The hotel is affordable and clean and I am looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. Front rooms facing street are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJY-NYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Augustine Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Island Inn

Property: St Augustine Island Inn
Address: 894 A1a Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6717 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Augustine Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy larger than average rooms and suites with pool, free continental breakfast, covered parking, morning paper and trolley service to historic downtown all just a few yards from the beautiful St. Augustine Beaches on Anastasia Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your St Augustine Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Island Hotel Saint Augustine
St Augustine Island Saint
Ramada Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing